Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
This recipe was great, just like something you'd get at a resturaunt! I took the advice of increasing the cheese (I used about 3/4 cup) and I decreased the onion (boyfriend is not too fond of them, I used 1/2 cup each of green and red and still was a bit much). I would half the recipe if not making it for a group of people next time. Since there is only two of us we had lots of leftovers, which wouldn't usually be a problem since we try to take leftovers for lunch the next day. When reheating, the sauce breaks and becomes very greasy! Otherwise, it was great and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
This recipe was great! I omitted the bacon and added sauteed mushrooms and artichoke hearts. My family absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
very good -- I agree, more cheese, less green onion, substitute milk for some of the cream, and the bacon is unneccessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
this was a very good sauce, my girlfriend and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This was a hit! I used sun dried julienne tomatoes. I also tried to cut down on the fat by substituting half of the cream it called for with 2% milk. It turned out great! My cousins asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
outstanding. i made this meal for 6 while on vacation and it was a complete succcess. simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Wonderful recipe which has pleased every age group from 11 years old to 52 years of age!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I would give this 10 stars if I could! It was surprisingly very quick ( I had all four burners going at once!) I substituted the bacon for bacon bits and was completely satisfied. I did used more 2% milk than cream and only used a regular old onion because it was what I had on hand. Did not really enjoy the tomatos, (it did say to put it in, unless that was recently added). Husband enjoyed it much. We have tons of leftovers even though I scaled it to 3! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States