Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This dish was so good!! I did add some citrus and basil seasoning and added more asiago cheese then it called for. I added 3 cloves of garlic instead of 2. Next time I will add about another 3/4 bacon, mince the onions and use less of those. But, this is a great and filling dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I made this as written except added fresh sliced mushrooms which required some more butter. My kids said it was "restaurant quality." Great recipie ........... lot of prep but worth it in the end. I also used the sun dried tomatoes that came in a jar soaked in Olive Oil, so they were already soft and the addition of the Olive Oil was great ..... next time I make I will add some fresh basil leaves which I think will give it that extra little boost of flavor it was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very good.. everyone enjoyed. I enjoyed it even more after I added more shredded asiago cheese and s&p before serving. Another similar recipe that I enjoy from this site is Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Really good! I used fat free 1/2 & 1/2 for the cream, and added about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese in addition to the Asiago to give it a little more taste. Will try sun-dried tomatoes packaged in a jar next time instead of the dried to give a little more moisture. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is my absolute favorite meal EVER!!! I would give it 10 stars if I could. I did make a few changes though. First, you must add more cheese, I use about a cup. Second, I use chicken tenders and marinate them in Italian dressing (at least) overnight. Finally, I skip the green onion. I love green onion, but found them to be quite overpowering in this dish. I have made this numerous times and have even taken it to a pot luck dinner. I left with an empty dish and everyone left with the recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWN316

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
If there's food in heaven, this will be a main course. As a beginner, making this dish was a challenge. Having successfully made it, not only am I no longer a beginner, around my house, I'm The Man! Put this dish on your Bucket List!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Awesome! This was a delicious and easy recipe! I used 2 cups half & half for the sauce and then added 1 cup 1% milk later on ... made the sauce in one saucepan and the pasta in another ... and left off the chicken to make it a lighter dish. Delicious and I would love to make this again and again! Hubby gave it 5 stars and the kids ate it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I added some mushrooms as previously suggested and used half & half instead of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Me and my husband enjoyed this recipe minus the sun dried tomatoes. I did not like the rubbery taste they gave the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is a really great sauce, tastes fancy and not a lot of fuss. The sun dried tomatoes really set it off, so if you don't like these, I'd say skip the recipe. I used a whole white onion and no green or red. I also used mozerella instead of asagio because it's what I had on hand. I put the tomatoes in to the sauce right away to help them soften, and I added a dash of crushed red tomatoes. I used just a spoonful of bacon (the prepackaged crumbles.) We used wacky mac for the pasta. It made about 8 cups with pasta included. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States