Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My husband and I resisted the urge to tweak the recipe and the pasta turned out AMAZING! We did leave out the chicken though since we were having the pasta as a side with filet mignon. Delicious dinner! Good cold for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Based on the other reviews, I was expecting this "one of a kind" fantastic dish. It was good. But not worth all the calories or the amount of time spent to prepare it or the expense. It was missing something...not sure what. I was pretty disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was very good. It could use a little more seasoning as was slightly plain. I loved the sun dried tomatoes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I love this recipe.Instead of cream I used low fat half & half,smoked Gouda,turkey bacon and,linguine.A hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I used uncooked chicken breast and romano cheese because that is what I had. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
pasta was great. i used regular diced tomatoes instead and sauteed them with my other veggies..also used 1/2 block of asiago cheese with the whipping cream to make my sauce.......definately will make again but only on special occasions bc its very time consuming.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was so good! I made this for my church group and everyone loved it. I used 1 cup of Asiago cheese instead of a tbsp, added the sun-dried tomatoes to the cream in the beginning, cut out the bacon and added mushrooms. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I left out the bacon, and used half 1% milk & the other half 1/3 fat cream cheese to save on calories, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Pretty good, I used half and half in place of the heavy cream. I also used about 1/3 c Asiago and 1/3 c parmesan. I like a little more garlic flavor so next time would add a little more, otherwise a very good recipe. Easy to make and like the fact that I had all of the ingredients on hand. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
It has a great taste, but while my tongue was happy but my tummy was queezy after eating it. Maybe it was the fat, not sure, I don't normally have that problem with cream dishes. I made as it was but added a little more asiago and kept the sun dried tomatoes in with the onions, chicken, etc. I noticed the flavor of the sauce from just adding cream to that was really good, so I think I will try it again with just adding a little more cream to that part and skip the asiago cream sauce part. Maybe just add some sprinkles of crumbled asiago to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States