Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is a really great sauce, tastes fancy and not a lot of fuss. The sun dried tomatoes really set it off, so if you don't like these, I'd say skip the recipe. I used a whole white onion and no green or red. I also used mozerella instead of asagio because it's what I had on hand. I put the tomatoes in to the sauce right away to help them soften, and I added a dash of crushed red tomatoes. I used just a spoonful of bacon (the prepackaged crumbles.) We used wacky mac for the pasta. It made about 8 cups with pasta included. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is awesome! I also soaked the sun dried tomatoes for about 10 min first and added in the beginning of the recipe.It made the meal.Everybody loved it.Thank you so much for this recipe.It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wild Rose, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Sooooo good...The only change I made was add a little more cheese. But this is def a keeper!! delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I used an entire container of cheese, and doubled the tomato amount. Once "doctored" it was really good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Incredible recipe! I made it vegetarian by deleting the chicken and replacing the bacon with tiny bits of tofu, 'slowly fried' on medium heat in oil & butter and sprinkling with salt, soy sauce and a bit of worcestershire sauce now and then until attaining bacon-ish flavor. I then added the butter and onions and continued the recipe. I love the green onions in this, they really add to the flavor. The cream/sun dried tomato sauce is very similar to one we serve over gnocchi (and love), but the additions of this sauce make something new, totally different and we love it with the bow-tie noodles! definitely add extra cheese, use sun-dried tomatoes packed in a flavorful oil and we like a little extra cream too to make it saucier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Ilmenau, Thüringen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This pasta was great! It takes a little time to make but definately worth it. My husband said this is the best dish i have ever made! We also made it for dinner guests and they loved it too...so my advice, is to see for yourself. Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Read the suggestions! They helped me immensely. It sounded good at first read but I knew it would need more cheese. I had some sun dried tomato concentrated paste I needed to get rid of so i mixed that in the sauce. Substituted Scallops and Shrimp for the Chicken. Also added a lot of asiago cheese and some salt and pepper. Used thin spaghetti and also added a tiny bit of rosemary and pine nuts. It was the BOMB! so awesome. I like my food strong and I think the key here is lots of Asiago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Wow, delicious! In reference to previous reviews that complained of the tomatoes being too dry, I would recommend either buying the sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil, or re-hydrating the dry kind by immersing them in a little olive oil and water and microwaving for 30-40 seconds. Drain them, and add them at the same time as the asiago and bouillon. I only made a few slight modifications. The heavy cream is really not necessary, I used 2% for the first part, and 10% for the second and the sauce came out plenty rich! Also, if you're a garlic fan, double what the recipe recommends. I used about 1/3 of a cup of Asiago, as someone had recommended, but found it a bit too salty. I will use a little less next time, or omit the bacon. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I've made this so many times now and I love it every time. It is a recipe that takes a little while to make, but worth it. It's also very high fat, so we just make it for special occasions. I've made it as is and with a couple of changes depending on what I had on hand and it's always been superb. The only downside is that it doesn't reheat very well, because all that fat separates. But that just means you gotta eat it all up the first time ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House on the Corner
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
We loved this dish! My son who is nine also loved it and asked for seconds! We will be making dish will now be in our food rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House on the Corner
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States