Asiago Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I cooked it three times now. It is really addicting! You could use whatever cheese and pasta you want. I tried it with a mixed blend of cheddar and mozzarella. This is a great recipe because my friends and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I love all the ingredients in it, but seemed like a big fat/cream bomb. Its time consuming and you use a lot of pans to cook this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Tried this and at first thought it was going to be way too onion trasting. It wasn't at all. It turned out to be great! New favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
We liked this meal, but I feel it could have used more clarity. This meal took 5 pots/pans to cook - so be prepared for dishes! I think I would have looked for ways to use fewer dishes next time. I don't normally measure bacon in cups. I cooked 7 slices and crumbled it and that seemed adequate. Green onions is another thing I don't measure in cups. I used 4 green onions and that seemed to work. I subbed out half and half and 2% milk for the heavy cream. It was still plenty rich. It says it serves 8, I think 4-5 adult main course servings is more accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Sauce is delicious! A few changes: I added 3 oz Asiago & little basil to the sauce. I used 2 cups 1/2 & 1/2 & 1 cup milk instead of the heavy cream. I also omitted the onions & butter. I had homemade sun dried tomatoes and had no issues with them being hard like others. Next time I would definitely add mushrooms and the omit the chicken. Green onions are a take it or leave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe was amazing! Directions were clear, and I didn't have any snags. One thing to note: this does not keep for leftovers!! The leftovers were full of oil, and the cream sauce was virtually non-existent. Definitely eat this all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
AMAZING!!!!! Everyone in my family Loved it! Including my 15month old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Restaurant food at home! We prepared as written but used a 12 oz. box of bowtie pasta instead. We used sun dried tomatoes in olive oil and we topped with additional asiago. The dish is (obviously) very rich so I suggest it be served with a tossed spinich salad with a light dressing and some crunchy- crust french bread (because you will want to get every drop of that cream sauce). I am making this again this weekend but this time to show off for guests! Thank you, Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States