Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I just baked these cookies and they were yummy! I put littles less brown sugar as I don't likey cookies to be overly sweet. Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emina
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I love this recipe! It's absolutely delicious, and I've made it twice now. I used dark brown sugar, purely because that's what I had, and followed everything else. The cookies are gone as soon as they're out of the oven, which is why I can't make them often. ;) Still, this is my favorite recipe for cc cookies, and I've tried at least twenty and this is the only that works. Thank you for posting this, and enriching my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
WONDERFUL. best recipe for cookies I've ever used! Thank you!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good flavor, I did add extra brown sugar, vanilla, and some cinnamon. Very good and I liked the consistency of the dough. It didn't spread out a lot when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Yummy...took longer to bake than expected but delicious! Great texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This recipe was AWESOME!! I only did three things differently: 1. Refridgerated the dough for 10 minutes prior to rolling. 2. Pressed the chocolate chips into the rolled and flattened cookie dough just prior to baking. 3. Used castor sugar, as regular white sugar melts and leaves little holes where the sugar granule was. But I loved this recipe and shared it on my Facebook page which is www.facebook.com/shared.recipes.australia Thanks Ashley for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristy
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Yummy! Added some frosted flakes.... Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I thought the taste was good. The amount of flour seemed reasonable, but I found them extremely hard to stir--very thick. They were chewy but flat, didn't look like the cookie on the picture. Baked for 8 min. The only thing I did differently was to refrigerate the dough to make later. I let it sit out for awhile before making. It was really hard. Don't want to rate them ,as most people really liked them. However, I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
amazing! these were the best cookies I've made! they use a lot of chocolate chips but that makes them great! making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I only used this because all I had was one egg and I had no brown sugar so I just used white instead. I was pleased with the results. I didn't get to try much of it due to the fact everyone else in the house devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States