Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
God, these are so amazing. I made them with three different types of chocolate chips (milk white and dark) and i swear they were gone in about five seconds. these are the best cookies i have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
This is the first time I've ever made chocolate chip cookies you could eat without soaking in milk! They were perfect...only lasted 24 hours in my house but great! I used 1/4 C. crisco and 2/4 C. butter because I was low on butter. But these were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
YUM! What more can I say?Love American choc chip cookies!Nothing like them in New Zealand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
These cookies were very easy and turned out excellent!!! Moist and Tasty!! my kids asked again today to make those cookies from the internet. Thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Excellent!! My son helped me make them, and they were a hit with the whole family. You may have to extend the cooking time/temp if you use insulated cookie sheets like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Thank~you for sharing this excellent recipe,I made these cookies for Thanksgiving and my fiance's family loved them I plan to bake these for a dessert at my wedding reception they were so good and so easy to make! AAA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Ashley, my family ate this cookies up before I could even get them to the wire rack. They are wonderful! I will be making these again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
THIS IS A GRET RECIPE THE KIDS AND THE NEIGHBOR GOBBLED THEM UP RIGHT AWAY. I OVERBAKED MINE BUT THEY WERE STILL AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Jones Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I made these for the holiday celebration at work and they received rave reviews! I added chocolate covered dried cherries in place of the second cup of chocolate chips, and that gave them a nice touch of chewy tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
These cookies were very delicious and chewy! I put less butter, though, and they turned out wonderfully. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States