Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
worked great at high altitude- yum! don't forget to add the baking soda as the author mentions in the first review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle terese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I've never met a chocolate chip cookie I didn't like and this was no exception! So good! Instead of chocolate chips, I used chocolate chunks. YUM and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This recipe is perfect! I am in Mexico City, and I was trying to make cookies with many obstacles. I followed this recipe the best could, considering I don't have measuring cups or spoons, and I'm dealing with baking at an altitude of around 7200 ft. My cookies were amazing! The only change I made was using semi-sweet chips, instead of milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I chose this recipe because I only had one egg left. They're pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
AAAAAhhhmazing! My daughter attributes it to the various kinds of chips we used I really liked the plain dough too though. I geuss we'll never know:). As I said I added all different kinds of chocolate: white chocolate chips, mini milk chocolate chips, and someleftover chocolate bars. I used it to kind of clean out my pantry. It worked VERY well. It was moist and I don't know what people are saying it's a dry dough. It was great fresh out of the oven steaming and hot:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I've been using this as my go-to chocolate chip recipe for 7 years; it's quick, easy, and tastes great. I usually sub in dark chocolate chips because I prefer them, but the consistency and sweetness in this recipe is my favorite by far. It also freezes well if you want to make the dough and then bake it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Excellent!!! This is the best cookies I have ever made and it's very easy to make. The only thing is that I find it's a bit too sweet with too many chocolate chips. Perhaps it's because I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate chips. Anyway, I'll try to make this again but reduce the amt of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I'm not sure if it was just my oven or what, but the first batch turned pretty crunchy on the outside of the cookie with it just being cooked 8 minutes. I like my cookies chewy and soft, so I turned my oven down a little bit and this helped alot. They were pretty good but not my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Took the full 10 minutes to cook and were lovely & chewy, chocolatey and not too sweet. Excellent cookies Ashley. My new favourite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Excellent! My husband and I really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States