Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These cookies are very good. I recommend using a little less than 1/2 a cup of butter and a little less brown sugar. I added 1/2 tbs of cinnamon for flavor and the cookies were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These were very tasty tasty and soft. I made them as directed + the 1/2 teaspoon baking soda. I only got 2 dozen cookies though. As I was mixing the chocolate chips I thought 2 cups was way too much but then after it baked it came out great. This will be my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made these exactly as directed. They were cake like. They were good but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These are amazing. The brown sugar is the key to the tastiness. It gives it such a wonderful difference to regular chocolate chip cookie recipes. My husband was quite impressed. If you dont want them too cakey, stir with a spoon instead of using a hand mixer. & definitely add in the 1/2 tsp baking soda as recommended by the author. This did not yield 36 cookies for me however, not even close. More like 20-25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Easy to make and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever made. Cookies didn't spread while baking and were perfectly chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
These were very good cookies..made them for the first time. They turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookieroz
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I use this recipe when I want to make a quick batch, and I must say they come out great! I normally don't add the baking powder (because it's hard to find in Spain) but they come out awesome anyway! This batch doesn't make a lot of cookies, but its good when you have a strong craving for chocolate chip cookies :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieroz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
For whatever reasons, these cookies tasted cakey. Won't be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Hooray! These cookies turned out to be the perfect recipe to satiate my pregnancy craving. They turned out crispy and chewy at the same time. I added 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda and sifted the flour twice as suggested and they turned out perfect. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEFAWN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cowichan Bay, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States