Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I cut out the baking powder and used a full teaspoon of baking soda. I also used equal amounts white and brown sugars as I'm low on both. This turned out really well, though I did chill the dough to keep the cookies from spreading too much. This was a pretty basic chocolate chip cookie, which my husband loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were great to make and even better to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These cookies were real deadly and easie to make. :) one of the best recipes i've come across so far :) mad props yo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeeTasha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
12/21/10 At the submitter's request, the editorial staff added baking soda to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Great cookies and extremely easy! I didn't even add the baking soda (as the author later commented) and they still tasted fantastic. Definitely the only chocolate chip cookie recipe I'll be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Z0MBiiE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Really delicious cookies although I would cut down on the sugar for personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These cookies are very good. I recommend using a little less than 1/2 a cup of butter and a little less brown sugar. I added 1/2 tbs of cinnamon for flavor and the cookies were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These were very tasty tasty and soft. I made them as directed + the 1/2 teaspoon baking soda. I only got 2 dozen cookies though. As I was mixing the chocolate chips I thought 2 cups was way too much but then after it baked it came out great. This will be my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made these exactly as directed. They were cake like. They were good but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These are amazing. The brown sugar is the key to the tastiness. It gives it such a wonderful difference to regular chocolate chip cookie recipes. My husband was quite impressed. If you dont want them too cakey, stir with a spoon instead of using a hand mixer. & definitely add in the 1/2 tsp baking soda as recommended by the author. This did not yield 36 cookies for me however, not even close. More like 20-25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States