Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Recipe is great :) Read all reviews/took pains to sift/avoid adding too much flour. They came out fantastic. I really liked the way they stayed soft so long. Often it's difficult for me to get homemade cookies to turn out soft/chewy without winding up under baked. In past when I've succeeded no matter how I wrapped them up in just a day or two they were dry and hard - yuck already. So I tried that toss in an apple trick - don't do it! My wonderful cookies took on a horrible odd apple taste and stunk like refrigerated apples too :( Well this recipe solves everything. Pros - need only one egg, turn out cake like and soft not thin and bendy and raw, just toss in a Ziplock bag and they will stay nice and soft for longer than you are able to keep them in the house. Makes a substantial and satisfying cookie. Real crowd pleaser. Great for gift giving. Cons - probably a bummer of a recipe for people with hardening of the arteries/prone to stenosis due to all the butter that's in there and two, have to forget about suggested times and just watch these cookies like a hawk till they look right because they are very prone to burning. Also it can be tricky because the centers will be all raw and doughy and puffy and look like they still need five minutes (or more) longer when actually, towards the end they will go from that stage to ready in seconds. Err on side of caution. You can always pop them back in the oven and bake a little longer if needed - it's a very forgiving dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R Sunday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
The best chocolate chip cookies from scratch I've ever made. Still soft after a day, I only know from one day because they were gone before 2 days. I actually added white chocolate chips and used semi sweet chocolate chips. Awesome recipe Ashley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent recipe! I followed the recipe exactly. The dough was easy to work with. I was able to form balls by hand. They rose beautifuly. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I've made hundreds of C.C. Cookies over the years, and these were the best I've EVER tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These cookies are soooo good! Followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect! Will definitely be a recipe I keep. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Loved them! They are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
First time I've made chocolate chips cookies from scratch, NOT using the Toll House recipe...these cookies are GREAT. Very easy to make, they are a HUGE hit with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commander of Chaos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Amazing cookies! I was looking for a recipe that would showcase some excellent milk chocolate chips I had. This one did the trick. The cookie flavor complemented the milk chocolate very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I like these. The texture is great, especially if you stay within the under-baked time frame. Soft and chewy. They don't get crispy/brown on the edge or top, only a little on the bottom, which is what I like. they won't look done at all when you pull them out but once cool they flatten down a little. I do think these are too sweet; I will definitely add more salt next time (or less sugar) and see if that helps. I used semi-sweet chips too, it would have been even sweeter with the milk chocolate chips! If you're looking for a very sweet and soft chewy cookie, this is the one! Also I thought they were terrible when I ate one in the first 20 minutes or so of pulling them out of the oven - they DEFINITELY taste better when cooled fully. They just taste like grease and sugar when warm. I was about to give them a bad review but then I tried another - glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
These were pretty good, but instead of cooking out they cooked up. Over all they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States