Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I've made hundreds of C.C. Cookies over the years, and these were the best I've EVER tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
These cookies are soooo good! Followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect! Will definitely be a recipe I keep. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Loved them! They are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
First time I've made chocolate chips cookies from scratch, NOT using the Toll House recipe...these cookies are GREAT. Very easy to make, they are a HUGE hit with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commander of Chaos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Amazing cookies! I was looking for a recipe that would showcase some excellent milk chocolate chips I had. This one did the trick. The cookie flavor complemented the milk chocolate very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I like these. The texture is great, especially if you stay within the under-baked time frame. Soft and chewy. They don't get crispy/brown on the edge or top, only a little on the bottom, which is what I like. they won't look done at all when you pull them out but once cool they flatten down a little. I do think these are too sweet; I will definitely add more salt next time (or less sugar) and see if that helps. I used semi-sweet chips too, it would have been even sweeter with the milk chocolate chips! If you're looking for a very sweet and soft chewy cookie, this is the one! Also I thought they were terrible when I ate one in the first 20 minutes or so of pulling them out of the oven - they DEFINITELY taste better when cooled fully. They just taste like grease and sugar when warm. I was about to give them a bad review but then I tried another - glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
These were pretty good, but instead of cooking out they cooked up. Over all they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made these today and LOVED them, I think my boyfriend has eaten a dozen already. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I use this recipe EVERY time I get a hankering for chocolate chip cookies! I suppose it helps that I'm a milk chocolate lover! :-) Thanks again and again, Ashley. By the way, has anybody tried baking this in a 9" x 13" pan when you're feeling especially lazy? Just curious as to how they would turn out. May try it myself next time. Cheers! Jaylene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
These are REALLY GOOD COOKIES!!! The only thing I changed was the amount of chocolate chips. I only put 1 1/2 cups. They were so yummy&easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Displaying results 11-20 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States