Ashley's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I have to agree with some of the reviewers, these cookies are dry. To help them out I added one more egg and 1/4tsp baking soda. I also greased my cookie sheet. They came out great with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I am sorry but this recipe just doesn't quite work. As another reviewer said, the cookies are quite dry. I followed the recipe exactly and used a non-stick cookie sheet. The cookies burnt around the edges and stuck to the pan. The pan should be greased! The taste of the cookies was good but DRY. There is not enough butter in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These cookies were fantastic. They were soft and stayed soft throughout the next day. I followed the directions exactly, and this will definitely be one of the chocolate chip cookie recipes I keep coming back too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever used! It is quick, easy, and the dough is pleasant to work with. I use a whole package of semi-sweet chocolate chips, mini M&Ms, and mostly recently I also added a package of white chocolate chips-- they go very quick and the recipe is always requested. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Thanks Ashley! I used semi-sweet instead of milk chocolate chips but everything else I followed to a T. They look good and taste even better! I had to quick package them up so I wouldn't eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Really great! A little too salty but that was my fault because I added salted butter (I think)a long with the salt... I pretty much followed the recipe but halved the chocolate (semi-sweet). Cook them for the length it says. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Really good. I had to use 1/2 c butter and 1/4 c. canola oil, mixed an egg and vanilla in, then added the other dry ingredients, ending with the flour and 1 c. peanut butter chips and 1 c. semi-sweet chocolate. I'm a one bowl gal-really, I think this is the best. soft and chewy! I'll add pecan chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
My husband told me these were the best cookies I had ever made, and I have been trying to find the perfect choc chip recipe forever! I will make this again, I doubled the recipe and there are barely any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I made them with an electric mixer. Easy and fun for the little kids to roll the dough into balls. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I always have problems making a soft cookie. Not sure what i am doing wrong but these chocolate chip cookies are the moistest recipe that I have found yet. Thank you Ashley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States