Ashley and Whitney's Popcorn and Pretzel Sweet Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This recipe has such a unique flavor! Cinnamon with cranberries and salted pretzels really wows your taste buds. I wouldn't suggest any substitutions but definitely make this for a big group and triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Dog lover
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this for ladies card night. None left! LOL I used mixed nuts and I forgot the cinnamon. I think next time I will add some chex/crispix cereal, and leave the popcarn out since it doesn't hold up as well. This is a crowd pleaser, it will not last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My family loved this recipe for our weekend movie night!!! Yum! I used the Reynold's Cookie Baking Sheets non-stick parchment paper...and they are awesome, they don't curl up and lay perfectly flat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I used 4 cups freshly popped popcorn and added dried blueberries that was a delicious addition to this recipe. I also used up some sliced almonds I had on hand, toasting them in a dry frying pan before adding. I had trouble with melting a couple bags of white morsels before turning to a premium brand made with real cocoa butter that melted like a dream. This was delicious and I'm not even a white morsel fan. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tcsangel
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Yummy!! Super simple to make and a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
LOVE! The cinnamon was not something I would have thought to add and yet, there's no way I would make this without it! So easy to make and ADDICTING. Try and stop me from making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This.Was.Awesome! This snack mix was such a hit, my hubby and 4 kids devoured it and then fought over the last handful. I used a 1/2 cup of organic corn that I air popped in place of the unhealthy microwave popcorn. I also used Ghiradelli white chocolate to give it a really nice depth of flavor. My only complaint is that almond pieces sink to the bottom instead of mixing in with the rest of the ingredients. Not a big deal though. This is something that I will be making regularly when the family needs a special snack. Great for movie night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is so good! My husband and I gobbled it down. The only white chocolate I had was two of Terry's white chocolate oranges (the ones that are both shaped and flavored like oranges). When I make this again (and I definitely plan on it), I will use the chocolate oranges again. The citrus flavor works well with the other flavors. Also, I was in a bit of a rush, so I put the parchment covered tray of the popcorn mixture into the fridge for an half hour to speed up the hardening process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I really liked this, but next time I will use about half the chocolate it calls for. I didn't use all the chocolate this time around and it was still a bit too sweet for mine and my family's tastebuds. My next attempt I will try to omit the popcorn and sub rice chex in instead. I also used way less cinnamon, as I didn't want it to overpower the mix. I kept the mix stored in the fridge after I made it which to me kept it fresher longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was REALLY good! I had intended to take a photo, but we ate it all before the sun came up! It was even loved by my very picky two-year old! Great recipe and completely recommended. I used: organic popcorn that I popped myself, stick pretzels, and coconut oil to melt the white chocolate instead of butter. (package directions.) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Utokia’s Tips for Chocolate Peanut Butter Candy

See a Real Mom share tips for making sweet treats for parties and events.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for Apple-Cherry Cobbler

See a simple trick that makes cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States