Arugula Salad with Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
A nice alternate from the regular salad, especially if it's the dinner club. Next time though I will use a more tart yellow grapefruit rather than the sweeter red, just to suit my own taste. I added a sprinkle of sunflower seed as well to compliment the arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I changed the recipe a bit by just using orange juice and eliminating the grapefruit juice. It turned out mild and delightful and I plan on making this dressing often from now on. As far as the salad itself, I added the suggested walnuts plus a few little bits of goat cheese which went well with the juicy pear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was alright but the dressing was just too light. I think it would be fine with something a bit heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This is the best salad I have ever had! I used all grapefruit juice since I was out of oranges and added sunflower seeds, as another poster suggested. Who knew something so simple could be so delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy Nour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I just love arugula Jeanette and eat it at least three times a week. You're so right, this light citrus dressing complimented the spicey flavor of the arugula so nicely. Thanks for a great lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I wasn't crazy about this recipe. It just seemed kind of bland. I thought it would be much better, it sounded so good. I was disappointed but didn't know how to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was too sweet of a salad for me so I can't rate this based on my personal tastes because I'm so picky when it comes to salads but my mom who likes almost any salad said that it lacked pizazz or flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptMicha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookeville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Great tasting, simple salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made this salad for family and friends. This was our first time eating arugula and the dressing was superb. I did not have any grapefruit so I used only orange juice and used apple instead of pears. We also added cranberries. This salad was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
We loved this! It tasted so fresh and clean!!! New favorite for us. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States