Arugula-Fennel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Excellent dressing. Added a dash of sugar and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This is a winner! ! Did this salad as a side and got high ratings - even from a guy! My grocery store only had a baby spinach and arugula mix but that seemed to work well. My only other change was that I shaved bigger chunks of parmesan versus grating it. The little cherry tomatoes added nice sweetness to balance the tang. Definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is amazing! I had some fennel from my CSA which I was looking to use as well as some arugula. Normally this is nothing I would have made but let me tell you..... it was really terrific! Even my kids liked it! I didn't change a thing and it was perfect! It's important to use freshly squeezed lemon juice and freshly grated parmesan and also to toast the pine nuts. It combines to be a wonderful salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Regan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delicious as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have been looking for ways to use arugula and this is a nice basic start. I would add some other flavors but not sure what, maybe orange segments or something. The lemon dressing pairs very nicely with the bitter arugula. Will be eating this more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This salad was so delicious! I just love the lemon dressing and how well all these ingredients taste together. I took this on three occasions to work for lunch, adding the lemon dressing the night before each time. The arugula and tomatoes soak up all the dressing, and the fennel stays crisp. Don't forget the Parmesan, as it really ties in all of the flavors beautifully. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
A delicious and bright salad! Possibly the best I've tasted in a years time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I didn't believe it was go delicious after seeing how simple the recipe is. I omitted the pine nuts and parmesan since I didn't have any available and it was superb! I can't stop eating it. Thank you for the recipe, it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Amazing salad! I've taken this to two dinner parties and everyone was raving about it and asking for the recipe (and it's hard to wow people with salad!). The fennel and arugula are great together but the real winner is the dressing (such fresh flavor...would be good on any salad). I did make one change...I added 2 tsp of honey because it was a little too tart for my taste. But the flavor was great even without the honey and some may like it really tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very good! Nice contrast of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States