Arugula, Fennel, and Orange Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Love the combination of the ingredients - totally fresh and zingy... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this salad last night for supper and the salad part was fine but the dressing was nasty. It calls for way too much olive oil. I think about 1 or 2 tablespoons would be enough. It was just too oily. I will make this again but do something different with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Love this recipe! Made it many times for different occassions and ALWAYS get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIORFINO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Delicious! Loved the peppery arugula, sharp bite of fennel, and unexpected sweetness of the orange supremes. I used Kalamata olives - perfect. The dressing was just right too. Keeper recipe, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very fresh and very good. Not my favourite of all time, but I enjoyed the originality and freshness of this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
seldom have i been so sad to come to the end of a salad. More please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Even Bob liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Fresh, sharp taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Thanks, this is the best salad I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is a favourite of mine. I've taken it to many potlucks with great success. I've made it with oranges and canned mandarines and I prefer the ease of using the canned though you do sacrifice a bit of the freshness and flavour. The secret to arugula is to make paper thin slices. It can be overpowering otherwise. I use a mandolin on the thinnest setting for it. Don't forget, arugula is a laxative if you eat enough of it. It's a tasty salad but don't eat the entire recipe in one day. I'll often prepare the ingredients in separate containers and assemble the salad right before I eat it to ensure that the arugula and fennel stay fresh and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States