Arugula and Watermelon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I made this salad because I had arugula overload in my garden. Didn't have the onions, so I had to omit those. I also used goat cheese instead of feta, and it was really good. I'll make sure I have the onions on hand next time! My ten-year-old liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I rarely give 5 star ratings, but this salad is a winner. Like others, I carmelized the onions. My family - who do not like arugula or feta - emptied the salad bowl. Will definitely make again - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I used all the same ingredients, but changed the amount of each to suit the preference of my family. I boiled the balsamic to make the glaze. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I had this at a party, but she left out the onions and used a store bought balsamic glaze. It was YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this almost as-directed (used less balsamic and only 1/4 a red onion) and it was a HUGE hit at the summer potluck! I used pre-cut watermelon from the grocery and this was SO easy and quick to throw together into a bowl and run out the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is now one of our favorite summer recipes! I omit the red onion, as we are not onion fans. I also use slight less dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Fantastic salad for summer. The watermelon was perfectly sweet to compliment the salty feta. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was fantastic! Unfortunately I mixed the watermelon, arugula, onion and feta earlier in the evening and then added the balsamic vinegar before serving...the arugula was wilted...but the flavors in this salad came through and it was wonderful. Next time I'll just toss it before serving and would cut down the amount of balsamic (I used only 2/3 of what the recipe called for and it was still too much). This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
5 starts because: A. it's healthy B. it's a quick to make C. The dish has such a great combo of colors and flavors. It looks and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is a great summer salad. It was a surprising combination of foods for my group of friends and family that ate it, but they loved it and went back for seconds. I did follow the suggestion of caramelizing the onions and I think that added just the right touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States