Arugula and Watermelon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I made this salad because I had arugula overload in my garden. Didn't have the onions, so I had to omit those. I also used goat cheese instead of feta, and it was really good. I'll make sure I have the onions on hand next time! My ten-year-old liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
5 starts because: A. it's healthy B. it's a quick to make C. The dish has such a great combo of colors and flavors. It looks and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitkat Baldwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is now one of our favorite summer recipes! I omit the red onion, as we are not onion fans. I also use slight less dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I was very surprised by this recipe! I was very skeptical about the flavors and whether they would compliment each other, which they did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
The watermelon was a nice and sweet contrast to the bitter greens. However, I would recommend less onions or dicing them - they easily overpowered the watermelon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is a great summer salad. It was a surprising combination of foods for my group of friends and family that ate it, but they loved it and went back for seconds. I did follow the suggestion of caramelizing the onions and I think that added just the right touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I used all the same ingredients, but changed the amount of each to suit the preference of my family. I boiled the balsamic to make the glaze. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I had this at a party, but she left out the onions and used a store bought balsamic glaze. It was YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States