Artichoke Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Thanks LNILSSON66 for the suggestions! I was apprehensive about this recipe at first. However, your advice about extra thyme, garlic, and chicken made this recipe a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This was okay, but I agree with others that it was a bit bland even after adding extra thyme and garlic. I had a ton of leftovers because none of the kids would eat it so I'm hoping that it's more flavorful as lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I did not care for the artichokes. I didn't like the tangy taste. I have taken this basic recipe and came up with a great new recipe.one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
Really quick and delicious. I used skim milk and cornstarch to cut down on the fat and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Boursalian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Very good and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This recipe seemed like it was missing something, a little to bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
I added some sauteed chicken breast and a little bit of minced garlic and smidge more thyme than the recipe called for. I Used fat free half & half with (I think) absolutely no loss of taste or creaminess. My husband loved it and my teenage sons devoured it (although they did pick out the artichokes). This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I made this recipe for my family and ended up having company stop over. This was a big hit!! I added chicken to mine, and everyone loved it.I will have this on the top of my list for a unexpensive crowd pleaser, Thankyou for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This is the best dish I have ever made from this website. It is absolutely fantastic. I too used fat free half and half. I added more thyme because it tasted a bit bland for my taste using the amount given in the recipe. I also discovered that this tasted much better the day after because the pasta had an extra day to absorb all the flavors. For this reason, this is an excellent recipe to make a couple days ahead of time if you are hosting an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is really yummy. I too used LOL Fat Free Half & Half and it still turned out nice & thick. Next time I will add some chicken I think. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States