Artichoke Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Quick and easy to make with an amazing flavor! I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I thought the recipe was very good! I substituted 1/2 teaspoon of fresh thyme instead of the dried stuff, and I think that solved the "blandness" problem some other reviewers warned about. I used extra mushrooms as suggested, and I think I'll add chicken next time, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
My husband and I liked this recipe alot. My husband gave it 4 stars. It didn't rock our world but for now it is staying on the monthly recipe rotation. Will try some red pepper next time and more artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
i LOVED this! i also used fat free 1/2 & 1/2 and it was still very creamy. i put chicken in mine too, but think it would be just as tasty without it, although i will definitely add more mushrooms next time. i also put in more artichokes than the recipe called for - and i didn't get the marinated ones, instead the ones packed in water. they worked great! (i added a little bit of their water to the sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I loved this recipe. I did add chicken breast to make it a complete meal and spiced it up a little with paprika and cayenne. Husband and teenagers all liked it, they even ate the artichokes! Very good, will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was ok. We weren't crazy about it. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Thanks LNILSSON66 for the suggestions! I was apprehensive about this recipe at first. However, your advice about extra thyme, garlic, and chicken made this recipe a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This was okay, but I agree with others that it was a bit bland even after adding extra thyme and garlic. I had a ton of leftovers because none of the kids would eat it so I'm hoping that it's more flavorful as lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I did not care for the artichokes. I didn't like the tangy taste. I have taken this basic recipe and came up with a great new recipe.one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
Really quick and delicious. I used skim milk and cornstarch to cut down on the fat and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States