Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Absolutley delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious!A great make ahead appetizer!Eat them once,you're hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apple070

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I catered a party of 15 ladies, made these and everyone loved. If fact my mom who is not a big fan of mushrooms ate 4 of them and said they were delicious. I will be making these again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
i made these for our churches annual ladies tea party. they where a huge hit! i made a lot more, and only thing i did different was i used butter not olive oil (i just didnt have any olive oil and didnt feel like going to the store) and i added one package of frozen chopped spinach, (cooked) because i've never ever heard of something with artichoke without spinach, i'm glad i did... everyone loved them, i made a lot & there was none left... great recipe i'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michiganmamaof3boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made these twice already and plan on making more of them tomorrow. The times I have made them they didn't last more than a few minutes. The filling recipe is enough to make more than 24 if you use regular musrooms. This is my favorite mushroom recipe ever. I add bacon to the mixture and also sprinkle bacon on top. I would also recommend using more artichokes in the recipe and some shallots. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving & they were gone before I knew it. They are delicious, I added about a cup of breadcrumbs to my mixture just to give it a little bit of a crunchy texture after they are baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennnYeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobb, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Yummy! great flavor....filling is sort of like Lipton's onion soup flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is a good recipe, but it made about twice as much filling as I needed. I was able to make another 12 mushrooms and put the rest in a baking dish to make a dip. It actually turned out better as a dip with some tortilla chips. The mushrooms came out a little soggy, so I would recommend not greasing the pan first and adding about 10 minutes to the cooking time. Although they were good, I felt like they needed something. All the flavors were very rich, adding a spice would help break that up. If I make this again, I would add some smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilTJones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious! Four stars because I felt it needed something else. I added two tbsp horseradish for an extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tikeren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These were so good. I sliced a bit off the mushroom caps so they would sit flat and added them to the stuffing. The mushrooms were overflowing and I had so much stuffing left over I made stuffed chicken with it a few nights later. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States