Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These mushrooms are wonderful. I did have quite a bit of filling left over, however. I also felt that I had to bake them longer than the time suggested in the recipe. My husband gobbled them down! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Huge, huge, huge success! I needed to find a veggie-friendly appetizer dish for my Vegetarian friend that was quick and easy and this recipe fell in my lap. I followed pretty much everything to a T except I added paprika and a few tsp of hot sauce to the mixture. These mushrooms were gone in less than 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K23KoR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Absolutley delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious!A great make ahead appetizer!Eat them once,you're hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apple070

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I catered a party of 15 ladies, made these and everyone loved. If fact my mom who is not a big fan of mushrooms ate 4 of them and said they were delicious. I will be making these again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
i made these for our churches annual ladies tea party. they where a huge hit! i made a lot more, and only thing i did different was i used butter not olive oil (i just didnt have any olive oil and didnt feel like going to the store) and i added one package of frozen chopped spinach, (cooked) because i've never ever heard of something with artichoke without spinach, i'm glad i did... everyone loved them, i made a lot & there was none left... great recipe i'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michiganmamaof3boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made these twice already and plan on making more of them tomorrow. The times I have made them they didn't last more than a few minutes. The filling recipe is enough to make more than 24 if you use regular musrooms. This is my favorite mushroom recipe ever. I add bacon to the mixture and also sprinkle bacon on top. I would also recommend using more artichokes in the recipe and some shallots. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving & they were gone before I knew it. They are delicious, I added about a cup of breadcrumbs to my mixture just to give it a little bit of a crunchy texture after they are baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennnYeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobb, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Yummy! great flavor....filling is sort of like Lipton's onion soup flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is a good recipe, but it made about twice as much filling as I needed. I was able to make another 12 mushrooms and put the rest in a baking dish to make a dip. It actually turned out better as a dip with some tortilla chips. The mushrooms came out a little soggy, so I would recommend not greasing the pan first and adding about 10 minutes to the cooking time. Although they were good, I felt like they needed something. All the flavors were very rich, adding a spice would help break that up. If I make this again, I would add some smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilTJones

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States