Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Wonderful. Ran out of mushrooms so I filled frozen phyllo shells also & baked them. Had shrimp so I added that to mixture. Liked the idea of bacon as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks, Anita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I used a little less cream cheese than what the original recipe asked for and i omitted the italian cheese blend - instead i substituted with cheddar cheese. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laclover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were so good! I love the artichoke and onion combination with the cheeses. I had left over filling, so that is in the freezer. I would even use it as a dip, if I don't use it to fill more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These mushrooms were amazing! I made the recipe exactly as it was and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamchristyl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
So delicious! Didn't have a fresh onion, so I used minced onion flakes, worked just fine. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is a great recipe! My only complaint is that I had a lot of filling left over. However, that turned out to be not such a big deal. Just put the leftover filling in a small casserole dish, bake until bubbly and serve with crackers! For the filling, I added some fresh minced garlic to the onion and stems, instead of using garlic salt. And I used non-marinated artichoke hearts because my store was out of marinated. We loved these, they were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent! The only changes I made were to use non-marinated artichoke hearts (because I'm not fond of the marinated type) and added fresh garlic and about a 1/2 cup of Panko bread crumbs to the mixture. Also, they needed a lot more time in the oven. I topped them off with some shredded mozzarella. Everybody loved them. Next time I might try the marinated type...might add a little more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
awesome recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These mushrooms are wonderful. I did have quite a bit of filling left over, however. I also felt that I had to bake them longer than the time suggested in the recipe. My husband gobbled them down! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Huge, huge, huge success! I needed to find a veggie-friendly appetizer dish for my Vegetarian friend that was quick and easy and this recipe fell in my lap. I followed pretty much everything to a T except I added paprika and a few tsp of hot sauce to the mixture. These mushrooms were gone in less than 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K23KoR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States