Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were absolutely delicious and so simple to make!!!! I altered the ingrediants. I used 2oz of cream cheese instead and added monteray jack cheese. I also put roasted red peppers on top and tossed them in the oven! the peppers gave it a pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The filling is great. I think next time I will just make it into a dip and not put it on mushrooms. I love mushrooms but I really didn't think the mushrooms complemented the filling. Or, maybe I'll just use smaller mushrooms?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Wow! These were fantastic!!!!! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and sauteed the mushroom caps briefly in a bit of olive oil first, to soften. I also had to use Mozzarella cheese instead of a blend, as that's what I had on-hand. These were the BEST!!!! I'll make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Everyone enjoyed the artichoke heart as a nice change from the usual stuffed mushroom recipes. I didn't change anything and I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I took these to a BBQ and they were gone in 10 min. Definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made these for my sons Graduation Party and they were fabulous. I made one batch exactly as written and a second batch with Feta cheese instead of the Italian cheese blend and they were equally great. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made these for a dinner party, they were gone in a flash. Filling did make more than needed for 24 mushrooms, so i refrigerated & used later as a dip for crackers. These were fantastic already gave the recipe to 2 other people. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy~cat~lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Larned, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Nice balance of flavors but a little too creamy for my tastes. Maybe add a little less cream cheese and bake them longer. Also, I used minced fresh garlic rather than the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were DELICIOUS! Made exactly as written, except I only had shredded mozzarella, so I had to go with that. I almost didn't have enough filling for the mushrooms because I kept eating it out of the bowl, lol. These will definatley be made OFTEN! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Great easy recipe. Also, I use this basic recipe and sometimes add some other ingredients- like chopped olives or crab meat or pepper jack cheese to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States