Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Just made these for the first time, only change was non-marinated artichokes (on hand), and they were pretty good. Put filling in both small phylo cups and mushrooms; mushrooms were much better than the cups as the filling is actually kind of bland. 1/2 batch made enough for 8 med/big mushrooms and 12 cups. I will be making these again, but I'll add some herbs, more S&P, and use the right chokes. Could even see some lemon, maybe a bit of crumbled sausage, or as another reviewer suggested, spinach would be good addition.This is a good base that provides a nice springboard for going in several different directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I can't believe I never rated this recipe, we LOVE it. I ended up with extra filing, but it was okay because I had more mushrooms :). My only complaint is I didn't make enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These were fantastic! The recipe made way more stuffing than needed, which was good because I was eating it out of the bowl before I ever started filling the mushrooms. I used ordinary canned artichoke hearts instead of marinated, and it still tasted great. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were absolutely delicious and so simple to make!!!! I altered the ingrediants. I used 2oz of cream cheese instead and added monteray jack cheese. I also put roasted red peppers on top and tossed them in the oven! the peppers gave it a pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The filling is great. I think next time I will just make it into a dip and not put it on mushrooms. I love mushrooms but I really didn't think the mushrooms complemented the filling. Or, maybe I'll just use smaller mushrooms?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Wow! These were fantastic!!!!! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and sauteed the mushroom caps briefly in a bit of olive oil first, to soften. I also had to use Mozzarella cheese instead of a blend, as that's what I had on-hand. These were the BEST!!!! I'll make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Everyone enjoyed the artichoke heart as a nice change from the usual stuffed mushroom recipes. I didn't change anything and I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I took these to a BBQ and they were gone in 10 min. Definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made these for my sons Graduation Party and they were fabulous. I made one batch exactly as written and a second batch with Feta cheese instead of the Italian cheese blend and they were equally great. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made these for a dinner party, they were gone in a flash. Filling did make more than needed for 24 mushrooms, so i refrigerated & used later as a dip for crackers. These were fantastic already gave the recipe to 2 other people. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy~cat~lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Larned, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States