Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made these for my daughter's graduation party and everyone LOVED them. i had 3 people (and there were only about 12 there) ask for the recipe. I mistakenly used one small jar of artichokes instead of the 12 oz. and even though it was good, more artichokes would have been better - I'll pay more attention to the size of ingredients next time!! I did mix the parm with some breadcrumbs to sprinkle on top and they browned up nicely and gave the mushrooms a nice little crunch. I also used fresh garlic vs. garlic salt - tasted and adjusted with a little salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Made these as little appetizers for a big family Christmas dinner & they were a hit. Big flavor & nice little presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillmichelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I made this appetizer for a party at my Mother's...they were all gone in under 5 minutes. My 6 year old nieces even fought over the last one! A little time consuming to make, but followed the recipe to a T and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by portiaconnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These were delicious. The only changes I made were I sautéed 3 cloves of garlic after the onion step, added a hint of cayenne pepper to the mixture and used fresh mozzarella in place of the Italian blend cheese. Thank you Anita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Wowed the in-laws with this recipe on Easter. Very good! Thanks. Next time I'll buy 30 mushrooms because I have extra stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
A little too oily and runny, good flavor though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great Recipe... Makes plenty of filling so the mushrooms aren't on the skimpy side. I also made this using portabello mushrooms, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
All those fab reviews were true! These are amazing! I could not stop eating it right out of the bowl!! Simple to make with uncomplicated ingredients, looks so elegant, and tastes good enough to scrape the empty plate....what more could you ask for? If you love mushrooms, you're gonna' love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Awesome, everyone loved them as recipe is written. I found mini bella 'shrooms, and they worked wonderful since they have flat tops, and they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Truly yum! I added maybe 1/4 cup of Italian seasoned bread crumbs to the filling and topped the shrooms with Parmesan cheese before baking. And I used garlic powder. Really good! We had a few left, as only 3 of us 5 like mushrooms, so I am going to chop them up, add to the leftover filling, thin with a little cream or milk and toss with pasta. Doesn't that sound good? I'm sure it will be. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belvidere, Illinois, USA
Living In: Monett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States