Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These are the best ever! Perfect how they are! I've been serving these as apetizers for years, and they are ALWAYS mouthwatering amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This where great I made them a day ahead then cooked them the next day! REally good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Unbelievable! My go to for many vegetarian recipes because you can play with adding other veggies. I always cut the cream cheese in half and use low fat sour cream and cream cheese. I always use non-marinated artichokes and adjust the seasonings to taste. I have served as a main course and used portabello (using lower oven temps and longer cooking times, or parbaking the mushrooms prior to stuffing). With regard to any leftover filling, I have used (or frozen for later) and used as: quesadilla, burrito, or enchilada innards, baked in phyllo or tart shells, in quiches, baked and served on crackers or chips, in eggs Benedict or breakfast burritos, in pasta sauces or baked pasta dishes -- even veggie lasagna, bruschetta, cheesy garlic bread. Really, you are only constrained by the limits of your own imagination. And it is all absolutely delicious; I have never heard a negative comment and routinely get rave reviews and requests for the recipe. Thank you Anita!!! You must be brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made these for my daughter's graduation party and everyone LOVED them. i had 3 people (and there were only about 12 there) ask for the recipe. I mistakenly used one small jar of artichokes instead of the 12 oz. and even though it was good, more artichokes would have been better - I'll pay more attention to the size of ingredients next time!! I did mix the parm with some breadcrumbs to sprinkle on top and they browned up nicely and gave the mushrooms a nice little crunch. I also used fresh garlic vs. garlic salt - tasted and adjusted with a little salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Made these as little appetizers for a big family Christmas dinner & they were a hit. Big flavor & nice little presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillmichelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I made this appetizer for a party at my Mother's...they were all gone in under 5 minutes. My 6 year old nieces even fought over the last one! A little time consuming to make, but followed the recipe to a T and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by portiaconnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These were delicious. The only changes I made were I sautéed 3 cloves of garlic after the onion step, added a hint of cayenne pepper to the mixture and used fresh mozzarella in place of the Italian blend cheese. Thank you Anita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Wowed the in-laws with this recipe on Easter. Very good! Thanks. Next time I'll buy 30 mushrooms because I have extra stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
A little too oily and runny, good flavor though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great Recipe... Makes plenty of filling so the mushrooms aren't on the skimpy side. I also made this using portabello mushrooms, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States