Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I love stuffed mushrooms but didn't really care for these. I cut the cream cheese amount in 1/2 and was glad I did because it was plenty. Had to add more/other seasoning than called for to give the stuffing mixture enough flavor. Also, I love onion, but it seemed to over-power the artichoke flavor and that was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Kay
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was a hit at a family Christmas Party. I marinated my atrichokes in a special oil that I made. This was delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this for some friends and got GREAT reviews. I used about half of the amount of cheese that the recipe calls for just to make it a little bit "healthier." One guy said that he doesn't like mushrooms but he kept going back for more. Side note: I had quite a bit of the stuffing left over after stuffing all of the caps. I just threw the stuffing in a small baking dish and served it with crackers the next day as a snack. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Also good without stuffing the mushrooms - just cut up all the mushrooms and make a delicious dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was good, but a bit bland. I believe if I would have added spicy sausage it would have given it the kick it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica.nemec
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These are sooo good and sooo easy! We had a TON of filling left, though, so I'd say make sure your mushrooms are pretty large. Or, the filling makes an excellent dip, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
These were a hit with our guests. I used cremini mushrooms, as they have a nice shape and are flat on the tops so they don't teeter when you stuff and place them in your baking dish. To address some of the reviews about too much liquid coming out, take a spoon and scoop out the "gills", the darker part that fans around the base of the stem. This will solve that problem, unless you have used something in the filling to make them ooze all over. I have to admit I skipped the first part of sauteing the mushroom stems and onions in olive oil. No need to do this, unless you have the time. Since I'm the only one in the kitchen and preparing the entire meal for guests, I opted out on having to chop onion, and an extra pan to clean. Instead I just added some crushed garlic to the mix, along with Alfredo sauce from a jar (which was in the fridge from a prior recipe and I needed to use it)in lieu of the sour cream. This is a beautiful appetizer to present for your guests while awaiting the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This recipe deserves 5 stars. It was such a hit with family. It is so tasty and delicate that I serve this for special dinner parties. Guests think its brilliant! Like I went to culinary school! I followed the directions, but used pecorini cheese instead of parmesean because that's what I had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
The stuffing is absolutely delicious. I used goat cheese instead of cream cheese and added a little of some pureed kalamata olive and walnuts. I defintely will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Excellent. I did not have marinated artichokes, only had frozen on hand so I chopped the defrosted artichoke hearts and sauted in the onion/garlic until soft and fragrant. Made an amazing filling for the mushrooms and also was great in some stuffed sweet peppers we made to accompany on the appetizer tray. The way these mushrooms cook with the filling is mouth watering. Yum! Sprinkled some paprika on top for crusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States