Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by j.green
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I thought these mushrooms were absolutely delicious. The only criticism I have is the amount of cream cheese in the recipe - I found it to be a bit overpowering. Next time I make these I will probably either reduce the amount of cream cheese or add something to make the flavour more interesting - perhaps finely diced tomatoes. As well, the filling for this recipe can stuff much more than 24 mushrooms - I would suggest either being prepared to make a lot more than 24 mushroom caps or cut the filling in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Wow! Very easy, fast, and impressive. Thanks Anita! Tried these last night using DH as my tester and we loved them. They are quite rich (as artichoke dip tends to be for me) so we would make this along with a crudette tray. You know; eat a mushroom, feel better by having a carrot, go back to eat more mushrooms! I even dipped a carrot in the stuffing and then popped all the rest in my mouth. Mmmmmmmcrunchmmmcrunch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prttimecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Pile 'em high! Top with a little mozzarella and voila! A hit last night!! We fed a family of 5 (with this being the main - vegetarian - course) and still have 8 leftover 'shrooms. I bought big baby portabella mushrooms and stuffed 'em high. I would definitely recommend slicing a tiny bit off of the top the mushroom to keep them from rolling around. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Outstanding!!! I grilled these instead of baking - Rave reviews from everyone!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scaskey117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Really good. A little on the rich side but still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2cook
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These were amazing and so easy to make. I love them. I have an upcoming party and these are going to be on the menu now. I also used lowfat sour cream, cream cheese, and shredded cheese. Still delish! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I added two cloves of fresh minced garlic in place of the garlic salt. Other than that, kept the recipe exactly as written. Great as part of a main dish or as an appetizer. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These were fantastic. I sauteed the onion and stems in a steak butter I had prepared a few days before, for another use, and before I stuffed the mushrooms, I rolled them in that same butter. I don't use pre-shredded cheese, so I used mozzarella, Asiago, Romano and Parmesan. I also rinsed the artichokes cus, though I love them fresh, they're a lil salty and strong for me, otherwise, but that's personal taste. :) Other than that, I didn't change anything and they WILL be added to our appetizer nights/weekends/whenevers! :) Thanks, Anita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni
Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
10 stars!!!! Restaurant quality and my husband said tonight's whole dinner was restaurant quality. Thanks, Anita!! I had to sub Cotija, Mozzarella and a bit of cheddar for the Italian blend. Worked great! I had never had an artichoke before.....I have been missing out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Outstanding recipe, wonderful flavor, will make time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States