Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent! The only changes I made were to use non-marinated artichoke hearts (because I'm not fond of the marinated type) and added fresh garlic and about a 1/2 cup of Panko bread crumbs to the mixture. Also, they needed a lot more time in the oven. I topped them off with some shredded mozzarella. Everybody loved them. Next time I might try the marinated type...might add a little more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
awesome recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These mushrooms are wonderful. I did have quite a bit of filling left over, however. I also felt that I had to bake them longer than the time suggested in the recipe. My husband gobbled them down! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Huge, huge, huge success! I needed to find a veggie-friendly appetizer dish for my Vegetarian friend that was quick and easy and this recipe fell in my lap. I followed pretty much everything to a T except I added paprika and a few tsp of hot sauce to the mixture. These mushrooms were gone in less than 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K23KoR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Absolutley delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious!A great make ahead appetizer!Eat them once,you're hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apple070

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I catered a party of 15 ladies, made these and everyone loved. If fact my mom who is not a big fan of mushrooms ate 4 of them and said they were delicious. I will be making these again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
i made these for our churches annual ladies tea party. they where a huge hit! i made a lot more, and only thing i did different was i used butter not olive oil (i just didnt have any olive oil and didnt feel like going to the store) and i added one package of frozen chopped spinach, (cooked) because i've never ever heard of something with artichoke without spinach, i'm glad i did... everyone loved them, i made a lot & there was none left... great recipe i'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michiganmamaof3boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made these twice already and plan on making more of them tomorrow. The times I have made them they didn't last more than a few minutes. The filling recipe is enough to make more than 24 if you use regular musrooms. This is my favorite mushroom recipe ever. I add bacon to the mixture and also sprinkle bacon on top. I would also recommend using more artichokes in the recipe and some shallots. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving & they were gone before I knew it. They are delicious, I added about a cup of breadcrumbs to my mixture just to give it a little bit of a crunchy texture after they are baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennnYeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobb, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States