Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These were WONDERFUL. I made these as an appetizer before my family went to meet friends for a Christmas dinner, and we really enjoyed them. Like others, I added minced garlic instead of garlic salt, cut the cream cheese in half and didn't miss it, and added a touch of extra asiago cheese because it sounded good. Num, num, nummy. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
The taste of these stuffed mushrooms was great. My only problem was after baking there was too much liquid in the pan. I think the mushrooms extract a lot of liquid when cooking in the oven. My solution is to try and add some seasoned breadcrumbs. Wondering if anyone else had that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this for the first time as appetizers for Thanksgiving and followed the recipe to a "T". They were a hit and were gone within minutes!! I only got 2! Definitely will make this again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I will be making a test run of these in the next two days for Thanksgiving. I plan on trying a variety of cheese, and I'm hoping to cut the cream cheese completely. So, parmesan only, parmesan and feta, feta only, blue cheese only... Mine might just turn into a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Loved it! I actually put it on top of the large portabella caps and I chopped up some small mushrooms and added them to the onions I also used fresh garlic and added some Italian seasoned bread crumbs on top. The left over is awesome for a cracker dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hdriscoll31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Cut cream cheese amount in half and still very mushy. Ended up broiling at the end of cooking to crisp up a tad. I will not only drain but also squeeze the artichokes in paper towels. Draining left too much juice in them. I browned mushrooms on the bottom as one user suggested and that flattened them out sufficiently-no need to trim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elida, Ohio, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Great recipe. I didn't have sour cream though and just used motz cheese, didn't have an Italian blend. Loved them and will be making these for an upcoming family gathering. My husband couldn't eat them fast enough. Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Altieri - O'Brien
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I found these to be very bland, I added a TON of salt and green chilies and that helped. I had made these for a dinner party and heard several of the guests complaining about the onions and bad breath, all in all I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Just made these for the first time, only change was non-marinated artichokes (on hand), and they were pretty good. Put filling in both small phylo cups and mushrooms; mushrooms were much better than the cups as the filling is actually kind of bland. 1/2 batch made enough for 8 med/big mushrooms and 12 cups. I will be making these again, but I'll add some herbs, more S&P, and use the right chokes. Could even see some lemon, maybe a bit of crumbled sausage, or as another reviewer suggested, spinach would be good addition.This is a good base that provides a nice springboard for going in several different directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I can't believe I never rated this recipe, we LOVE it. I ended up with extra filing, but it was okay because I had more mushrooms :). My only complaint is I didn't make enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States