Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Cut cream cheese amount in half and still very mushy. Ended up broiling at the end of cooking to crisp up a tad. I will not only drain but also squeeze the artichokes in paper towels. Draining left too much juice in them. I browned mushrooms on the bottom as one user suggested and that flattened them out sufficiently-no need to trim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elida, Ohio, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Great recipe. I didn't have sour cream though and just used motz cheese, didn't have an Italian blend. Loved them and will be making these for an upcoming family gathering. My husband couldn't eat them fast enough. Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Altieri - O'Brien
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I found these to be very bland, I added a TON of salt and green chilies and that helped. I had made these for a dinner party and heard several of the guests complaining about the onions and bad breath, all in all I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Just made these for the first time, only change was non-marinated artichokes (on hand), and they were pretty good. Put filling in both small phylo cups and mushrooms; mushrooms were much better than the cups as the filling is actually kind of bland. 1/2 batch made enough for 8 med/big mushrooms and 12 cups. I will be making these again, but I'll add some herbs, more S&P, and use the right chokes. Could even see some lemon, maybe a bit of crumbled sausage, or as another reviewer suggested, spinach would be good addition.This is a good base that provides a nice springboard for going in several different directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I can't believe I never rated this recipe, we LOVE it. I ended up with extra filing, but it was okay because I had more mushrooms :). My only complaint is I didn't make enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These were fantastic! The recipe made way more stuffing than needed, which was good because I was eating it out of the bowl before I ever started filling the mushrooms. I used ordinary canned artichoke hearts instead of marinated, and it still tasted great. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were absolutely delicious and so simple to make!!!! I altered the ingrediants. I used 2oz of cream cheese instead and added monteray jack cheese. I also put roasted red peppers on top and tossed them in the oven! the peppers gave it a pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The filling is great. I think next time I will just make it into a dip and not put it on mushrooms. I love mushrooms but I really didn't think the mushrooms complemented the filling. Or, maybe I'll just use smaller mushrooms?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Wow! These were fantastic!!!!! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and sauteed the mushroom caps briefly in a bit of olive oil first, to soften. I also had to use Mozzarella cheese instead of a blend, as that's what I had on-hand. These were the BEST!!!! I'll make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Everyone enjoyed the artichoke heart as a nice change from the usual stuffed mushroom recipes. I didn't change anything and I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States