Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Excellent. I did not have marinated artichokes, only had frozen on hand so I chopped the defrosted artichoke hearts and sauted in the onion/garlic until soft and fragrant. Made an amazing filling for the mushrooms and also was great in some stuffed sweet peppers we made to accompany on the appetizer tray. The way these mushrooms cook with the filling is mouth watering. Yum! Sprinkled some paprika on top for crusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These are the best ever! Perfect how they are! I've been serving these as apetizers for years, and they are ALWAYS mouthwatering amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This where great I made them a day ahead then cooked them the next day! REally good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Unbelievable! My go to for many vegetarian recipes because you can play with adding other veggies. I always cut the cream cheese in half and use low fat sour cream and cream cheese. I always use non-marinated artichokes and adjust the seasonings to taste. I have served as a main course and used portabello (using lower oven temps and longer cooking times, or parbaking the mushrooms prior to stuffing). With regard to any leftover filling, I have used (or frozen for later) and used as: quesadilla, burrito, or enchilada innards, baked in phyllo or tart shells, in quiches, baked and served on crackers or chips, in eggs Benedict or breakfast burritos, in pasta sauces or baked pasta dishes -- even veggie lasagna, bruschetta, cheesy garlic bread. Really, you are only constrained by the limits of your own imagination. And it is all absolutely delicious; I have never heard a negative comment and routinely get rave reviews and requests for the recipe. Thank you Anita!!! You must be brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made these for my daughter's graduation party and everyone LOVED them. i had 3 people (and there were only about 12 there) ask for the recipe. I mistakenly used one small jar of artichokes instead of the 12 oz. and even though it was good, more artichokes would have been better - I'll pay more attention to the size of ingredients next time!! I did mix the parm with some breadcrumbs to sprinkle on top and they browned up nicely and gave the mushrooms a nice little crunch. I also used fresh garlic vs. garlic salt - tasted and adjusted with a little salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Made these as little appetizers for a big family Christmas dinner & they were a hit. Big flavor & nice little presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillmichelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I made this appetizer for a party at my Mother's...they were all gone in under 5 minutes. My 6 year old nieces even fought over the last one! A little time consuming to make, but followed the recipe to a T and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by portiaconnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These were delicious. The only changes I made were I sautéed 3 cloves of garlic after the onion step, added a hint of cayenne pepper to the mixture and used fresh mozzarella in place of the Italian blend cheese. Thank you Anita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Wowed the in-laws with this recipe on Easter. Very good! Thanks. Next time I'll buy 30 mushrooms because I have extra stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
A little too oily and runny, good flavor though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States