Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I added two cloves of fresh minced garlic in place of the garlic salt. Other than that, kept the recipe exactly as written. Great as part of a main dish or as an appetizer. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These were fantastic. I sauteed the onion and stems in a steak butter I had prepared a few days before, for another use, and before I stuffed the mushrooms, I rolled them in that same butter. I don't use pre-shredded cheese, so I used mozzarella, Asiago, Romano and Parmesan. I also rinsed the artichokes cus, though I love them fresh, they're a lil salty and strong for me, otherwise, but that's personal taste. :) Other than that, I didn't change anything and they WILL be added to our appetizer nights/weekends/whenevers! :) Thanks, Anita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni
Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
10 stars!!!! Restaurant quality and my husband said tonight's whole dinner was restaurant quality. Thanks, Anita!! I had to sub Cotija, Mozzarella and a bit of cheddar for the Italian blend. Worked great! I had never had an artichoke before.....I have been missing out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Outstanding recipe, wonderful flavor, will make time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Used mini portobellos. Recipe made more than enough stuffing. May try the extra stuffing on some toasted bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We LOVED, LOVED them!!!! I used my favorite baby bellas & definitely sauteed them first. I was never a mushroom liker until I discovered first ambibambi's "Shrimpcargot" (also on this recipe site), & then these mushrooms!! Now I occasionally crave them. So a big thank you to you, Chicago Anita! BRAVO! ~ I did have a lot of filling leftover after using 2-inch baby bellas (aka cremini), so will plan to double the # of baby bellas, as the next size up of baby bellas are the palm-sized portobella mushrooms - too large! Oh, since I used unmarinated fresh-frozen artichoke hearts, I made a simple marinade for the hearts, mixing a little olive oil, cider vinegar or lemon juice, dried Italian herbs, S&P. So delicious that I could have eaten the art. hearts alone that way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
very rich. i added a little spinach for color. these were a welcome change from bread crumb stuffed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Made this along with several other appetizers for my company. My boss called them "the best stuffed mushrooms" she ever had. I agreed wholeheartedly. Rock on, ChicagoCookie84, I'll be checking out your other stuff for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easybakeandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Perfect! Amazing! Only difference was I used one 8 oz jar of quartered artichokes hearts. I could've eaten the whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These were a big hit at our Christmas Eve Party. I did not have artichokes and substituted zucchini. I will definitely try again with artichokes, but still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States