Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very tasty, but super annoying to make! Filling each mushroom took forever, in addition to being messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This are good but i would suggest using artichoke hearts that are not marinated. You can find them at Trader Joe's in the freezer section. Canned ones are not as good! The marinated ones take over the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really enjoyed these. Doubled the recipe and used baby Bellas instead of the mushrooms stated. The guests enjoyed them at a Tapas party. Just a little more "zip" would have been good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The flavors are all excellent. Be sure not to undercook the onions (like I did), or you'll end up with a weird crunch. Cook it right and these are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I love stuffed mushrooms but didn't really care for these. I cut the cream cheese amount in 1/2 and was glad I did because it was plenty. Had to add more/other seasoning than called for to give the stuffing mixture enough flavor. Also, I love onion, but it seemed to over-power the artichoke flavor and that was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Kay
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was a hit at a family Christmas Party. I marinated my atrichokes in a special oil that I made. This was delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this for some friends and got GREAT reviews. I used about half of the amount of cheese that the recipe calls for just to make it a little bit "healthier." One guy said that he doesn't like mushrooms but he kept going back for more. Side note: I had quite a bit of the stuffing left over after stuffing all of the caps. I just threw the stuffing in a small baking dish and served it with crackers the next day as a snack. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Also good without stuffing the mushrooms - just cut up all the mushrooms and make a delicious dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was good, but a bit bland. I believe if I would have added spicy sausage it would have given it the kick it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica.nemec
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These are sooo good and sooo easy! We had a TON of filling left, though, so I'd say make sure your mushrooms are pretty large. Or, the filling makes an excellent dip, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States