Artichoke Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This is a really quick and delicious dish. Guests really enjoy it and it also travels well should you be a guest at someone elses party. I did however chop the artichokes rather than processing them. This resulted in bits and pieces of artichoke throughout. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This is a really great dish! I took it to a friend's barbeque where it was a huge success. I recommend doubling or tripling it! I did not process the ingredient and instead coarsly chopped the artickokes and mixed all together by hand. This made for bites with bits and pieces of artichoke. Yummy! For a spicy variation, try adding a chopped jalapeno or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
This is a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
This was so delicious! I only used half the artichokes and I chopped them instead of processing them. 14 oz of artichokes just seemed like it would be too much. I had only recently tried artichoke dip for the first time at a restaurant. It was so good there, that I tried to find a recipe that came close, and this one does! The cream cheese and the parmesan really make it creamy and delicious! And it got rave reviews from family and friends. Served with warm herb bread, it's to die for! I have also made this using fat free cream cheese and mayo - you can hardly tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This is my favorite recipe to make for a party. It is so easy. You just throw it all in the food processor and then bake it. I leave out the dill just because I never have any. All my friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
Delicious and easy to make. I usually serve this with fresh bread and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I did not use the food processor and still, it was delicious. I made it for a party and even people who didn't like artichoke loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
I receive compliments and a clean dish every time I make this recipe. The good news is, you don't need a blender or food processor to make this recipe. I used a hand-held electric mixer to blend the ingredients together, except for the artichoke hearts. Then I chopped the artichoke hearts and used a spoon to mix them into the other ingredients. Quick, delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Easy, easy, easy. I make this recipe on a regular basis. Usually always have the ingredients in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
This is so so yummy. I ate this with Ritz crackers and it was so good. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States