Artichoke Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
After I made a couple changes (only out of personal preference) this was great! My husband and I decided to forgo the food processor and use a hand mixer instead. We added all ingredients (excepted artichokes) and whipped them together, adding a little milk for creaminess. Then we simply chopped the artichokes and beat them in! We served them with a tray of Club crackers and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I made this recipe because it seemed very similar to that which a local caterer makes. The good news is that that taste was right on! The bad news is that it contained an oil slick that looked like butter. I'm curious that I made it by the book but that nobody else seems to have had an excessive oil content. Any ideas what went wrong? Looked terrible but tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Excellent! The dill adds to the dip versus the normal garlic/artichoke dip taste. In lieu of the garlic, I used Tastefully Simple Garlic Garlic. I also did not use the food processer based upon the recommendation of other cooks. I served it with Nonni's Garlic Parmesan Panetinis. Everyone loved it! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
This is so so yummy. I ate this with Ritz crackers and it was so good. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Easy, easy, easy. I make this recipe on a regular basis. Usually always have the ingredients in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
I receive compliments and a clean dish every time I make this recipe. The good news is, you don't need a blender or food processor to make this recipe. I used a hand-held electric mixer to blend the ingredients together, except for the artichoke hearts. Then I chopped the artichoke hearts and used a spoon to mix them into the other ingredients. Quick, delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I did not use the food processor and still, it was delicious. I made it for a party and even people who didn't like artichoke loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
Delicious and easy to make. I usually serve this with fresh bread and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This is my favorite recipe to make for a party. It is so easy. You just throw it all in the food processor and then bake it. I leave out the dill just because I never have any. All my friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
This was so delicious! I only used half the artichokes and I chopped them instead of processing them. 14 oz of artichokes just seemed like it would be too much. I had only recently tried artichoke dip for the first time at a restaurant. It was so good there, that I tried to find a recipe that came close, and this one does! The cream cheese and the parmesan really make it creamy and delicious! And it got rave reviews from family and friends. Served with warm herb bread, it's to die for! I have also made this using fat free cream cheese and mayo - you can hardly tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States