Artichoke Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this exactly as is, except I used lite mayo and reheated in the microwave the next day. It was very rich and creamy. Completely unaware of who made the dip, I had 4 different people at a work party exclaim that they had to know who made this dip. I proudly told them it was me, but humbly thanked allrecipes for the recipe. It does reheat well, but I had to mix it often to distribute the heat because it's so thick. It makes an awful lot of dip, so use it for a party of at least 8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I've made this a few times now and it always is a huge hit. I always make it with low fat cream cheese and low fat mayo which makes it an even healthier option and when used as a dip it's a GREAT incentive to eat your veggies, since it pairs so well with zucchini and cauliflower. I usually serve it with a platter of sturdy veg, and pita chips & toasted baguette slices. If you have any leftover the next day just a few tablespoons makes for a healthy, special lunch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was a hit for a family dinner for a appetizer. I followed the recipe using neufchantel cheese and 1/2 cup parm and 1/2 cup 2% mozzerella. Otherwise.. delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I love this! I found this recipe many years ago and have made it several times. It's always a hit. I've always followed the directions to a "T" except that I heated the processed ingredients in a pan on the stovetop. I would then put the dip in a fondue type bowl with a tea light underneath to keep the dip warm and creamy. (Although it tastes fine at room temp, too). Serve with water crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This is my new favorite dip! It is so easy to make and is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Hit of EVERY party we take this too. All of our friends always request it when we ask what we can bring over. We serve it with rosemary bread, great compliment to the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
We absolutely love this recipe and it's always a hit at family gatherings. I'd definitely double it if you've got any more than 10 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I doubled the recipe for a party of nine people and it was almost all gone. I served it with corn scoop chips. It was yummy and I had requests for the recipe. This is one that I will make again and again! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morrow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
it was ok...most family members didn't like the addition of the dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great dip. I made a few changes due to lack of ingredients on hand. I used half parmesan half mozzarella and sprinkled with a little Tony Chachere's (New Orleanians know what this is). I kept it hot in a mini crock pot and we dipped with tortilla chips. More people asked for a copy of the recipe than I've had in a long time. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States