Artichoke Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I had no idea what to make at the last minute. Luckily, I had all the ingredients on hand. Have to say, not many ingredients needed for this recipe. Awesome! What a great recipe! It was great! Will use this recipe time and time again. It's a great Go-to recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I get the biggest kick out of all the comments that change the recipe ingredients...........why don't you just post your own recipes or simply don't comment at all !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made this exactly as written except that I didn't puree the ingredients. I chopped them instead. I found this to be pretty bland, but my sister (who admittedly prefers bland food) really enjoyed this. I might make this again with the addition of a quarter cup of jalapenos to see how that works out. Thanks for the recipe, Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Super easy to make and it was a big hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Followed the directions minus the dill because I didn't have any. This was well received at book club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
At Panera I had their new turkey and artichoke panini. It was so good I wanted to make it for dinner, this artichoke dip works perfectly as the sandwich spread! Yummy, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickiemama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I make this for about 80% of the parties we have and it is always a major hit. I actually bake it in a Pampered Chef pie stone for about 40-45 minutes to make sure it's browned on top. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Used non-fat cream cheese, replaced mayo with non-fat Greek yogurt = guilt-free deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
We enjoyed this. I used fat free cream cheese and mayo (I am sure the full fat ingredients would be even tastier). I am not a big fan of dill, so I replaced it with oregano and I am happy I did. If I were to make any changes to this recipe, I would only puree half the artichokes and chop the rest, and maybe top it with a little shredded cheese before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Incredibly Delicous and wonderful appetizer! I've made a couple of times and everyone has loved it. I grate the parmesan cheese myself which is wonderful! I don't have a food processor, so I just cut up and mix by hand and again, is fabulous. We usually service with tortilla chips and baby carrots. This is my new go to appetizer for guests and parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States