Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
The flavor is right, but the sauce is too watery. It could have used some tomato paste or maybe just void the broth and simmer the ingredients in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I loved this, my spouse said it wasn't bad. Coming from a person who is afraid of artichokes and suspicious of anything meatless, that is actually high praise. Made it with half the broth (per the comments) and did not precook the pasta. One caveat, I made it in a 7x11 pan and expected left over sauce. There wasn't any, in fact I only had enough sauce for 3layers(2layers of pasta). Not sure how this is supposed to make a 9x 13 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is my very review on this site. I followed this recipe exactly except for not cooking the noodles at all, and it came out too "soupy". I doubled it and may have made a mistake somewhere but the sauce was still really good. I ran out to the store and bought all the ingredients again. This time however I only used half can of veg stock. Instead of lasagna ,I filled uncooked manicotti with a mix of ricotta and egg. put them in a tray and poured sauce over and baked it. It was amazing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Tried it and my party guests fell in love with it. It is delicious. I substituted fresh spinach and fresh lasagna noodles. I also layered noodles on the bottom to hold the lasagna together better. Cheeriam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This recipe is DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I love this recipe, so easy to make too! I used whole wheat lasagna noodles, uncooked, and they turned out great. My husband liked it but it wasn't his "favorite" recipe because the flavor of the artichoke is quite prominent. But, if you like artichoke, you'll LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Yum my favorite lasagna now, but I changed it according to the reviews so only 4 stars for the basic idea which is simple enough to alter it to taste without fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.delicious

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I've made this recipe many times over the past 3 years. Everyone loves it! I never precook my lasagna noodles; just layer them in and they cook just fine. The fresh rosemary gives it a great flavor. I've added mushrooms and have used different flavors of feta as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was very good. I followed other suggestions and used fresh spinach, less broth, and I also made a ricotta/egg layer. All I did was soak the egg noodles while I did the rest, so no boiling. HOWEVER, I have to say that BECAUSE I did not pre-cook the noodles, I really needed that extra broth and could have used additional tomato or alfredo sauce. My lasagna was a tad dry. So, if you are going to skip boiling noodles, keep the broth and add about an extra 10-15 ounces of sauce. It will be perfect!!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
We tried this recipe and added riocatta cheese between layers and used a bag of fresh spinach and the recipe came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States