Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Amazing! I'm trying to convert our diet to less meat and am looking for some vegetarian main course recipes that are filling, yummy, and balanced. This one is at the top of my list! I presoaked no-boil noodles in hot water for ten minutes while preparing the filling. Followed the recipe for the veggie filling, using two bags of fresh spinach instead of frozen. I used fresh rosemary and added 2 Tbs of fresh basil. For the cheese, I used the more traditional lasagna filling which is ricotta, mozzarella, and one egg mixed together. Newman's Marinara sauce is perfect in this recipe and brought the flavors all together. Everyone loved this dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was a nice alternative to the traditional lasagna. It lacked a little in "body" due to no ricotta/cottage cheese, but we didn't really miss it. The great thing about this recipe is that none of the ingredients spoil quickly, so you can buy everything and wait until it's the most convenient to make it. Couldn't really come up with anything that needs to change in the recipe, hence the 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I did not cook the noodles beforehand, and I baked the lasagna uncovered because I didn't have anything to cover it with. It turned out a little bit dry (which I prefer to an extent so that was okay) and some people would probably want the noodles to be a little softer. It worked pretty well though. Great flavor! I also topped it with parmesan cheese instead of feta. Chopping the artichokes was a huge pain because they're so squishy and slippery...I think they might sell them pre-chopped and if so I'm definitely buying those next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
The only substitutions I made were some fresh sweet basil and tomato basil feta. The recipe is easy, although time consuming if you are chopping by hand. Overall, I liked the taste and I'm sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraJean
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! The best part are the artichokes. It is so nice to have an alternative to the traditional lasagna. I will continue making this, as it is a huge hit in family, including my 2, 3 and 4 year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Really good, Everyone loved it, I added a few things. I added a can of petite diced tomatoes and some chicken. Everyone kept getting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Great recipe, but as usual, made to my liking. Alfredo sauce and 1/2 lb. Italian sausage, fresh spinach and cottage cheese mixture as added layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is superb! I tinkered a bit as I always do (no, I don't remember exactly what I changed but it was nothing major) and I used uncooked noodles. Very, very good and the noodles were just right! I'll definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
A great recipe made better once you follow other reviewers' tips to use the alfredo sauce instead of the tomato sauce, cut down on Rosemary, and add ricotta cheese. I served it to a mixed group of meat eaters and vegetarians, and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States