Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very good. I didn't have any veg broth, so I used a can of diced tomatoes. I also added a full brick of cream cheese to the sauce and stirred until melted. Adds a creamy quality to the sauce. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
added chicken italian sausage to add some meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was an excellent dish, I used ready to make noodles. My own home made sauce, Fresh spinach sautéed with garlic & white wine and the key is to squeeze the water out of the spinach before you assemble the lasagne but was super tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was delicious!! I added in some mushrooms that I needed to use and also used fresh spinach (had to use that up quickly, also.) I actually pre-cooked the noodles like the recipe said, which I almost never do, but I liked it. I added in some cottage cheese, also. I might leave out part of the broth next time. The feta on top got nice and roasted after I put it under the broiler to brown it on top and it was delightful. Can't wait to make this again - SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
OMG! This is SO yummy! going to add mushrooms, and nothing else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Made this for a vegetarian friend who just had a baby and ate some of the leftovers, and...oh my!!! Made a few changes based on other reviews: doubled recipe for 13X9 size, used no boil noodles and 20 oz fresh spinach instead of frozen. I cooked the artichoke mixture for about 30 min before adding the spinach (and just allowed spinach to wilt) and then drained this mixture before adding a jar of tomato alfredo sauce instead of red sauce. I also reduced the amt of onions and garlic and topped with mozz and parmesan instead of feta. This was super creamy, cheesy and good! I'm sure original recipe would've been a 4.5, but this took it over the top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was great. I put the feta in between the layers of noodles and mozzarella and next time I might use Ricotta instead. I used no-cook noodles. I also thought the rosemary was a little bit strong so next time I would use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this for the first time, and my family has already requested it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made it just as directed, except we used a little less rosemary because it's not my favorite. My husband ate more than half my himself over the course of 2 days and my 2-year-old couldn't shovel it in her mouth fast enough! So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
i drained all of the ingredients and left out the broth and it turned out really good and not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Forest Dale, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States