Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Yep this was yum but came out kinda flat. Prob needed more layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I brought this to book club and it was a huge hit, even with non-vegetarians. I used no-boil lasagna noodles, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will add more heat to the filling, maybe add some red pepper flakes and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Delicious! The only change I made was to use regular uncooked lasagna noodles. They soaked up the juices and cooked in the same amount of time as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I brought this to a family party and got so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Really really good, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Delicious. I used a mixture of parm, swiss and mozzarella cheeses. Used jarred Rao's sauce since I didn't have any homemade ready. Used fresh basil and rosemary. This is really a delicious lasagna. I, like many others, didn't bother to boil the noodles. They cooked perfectly in the lasagna as it baked. Don't hesitate to make this recipe! Thanks, dmccracken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Pretty darn good! I didn't have spinach so I substituted in lots of fresh kale. And used homemade dried rosemary instead of fresh. I didn't boil my noodles beforehand and it turned out fine. I kind of liked the feta on top but I don't think it needed it. With it, the dish was pretty salty and I didn't add any salts to my sauteed veggies or anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Came out too bland and too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I used the no bake lasagna noodles which made this even easier, and it turned out great. For a lasagna this recipe was fairly quick, but maybe a little too time consuming for a weeknight meal for most people. Great for a Sunday night dinner though! Both of my boys ate it really well, and my two year old had three serving of it so I would say it was a success for us. Even without meat in this it is still very filling, and we have quite a bit left over so enjoy for the next couple of days. Next time I might add some mushrooms, which I would saute with the onion and garlic, but I didn't feel like anything was missing from the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe! I used fresh spinach and also added some diced black olives to the mixture using an alfredo sauce instead of the tomato sauce. I also added the ricotta cheese, which I feel is necessary for lasagna. I did however use a light alfredo sauce to combat some of the calories and you couldn't tell with all of the different cheeses. I also used oregano instead of rosemary. I used about 10 ounces of vegetable broth and added the artichoke juice instead. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States