Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was absolutely DELICIOUS!! I used the no cook lasagna noodles, and just topped the sauce on top, with the cheese. I left out the vegetable broth, used fresh spinach, used my own home made spaghetti sauce, which had sweet italian sausage and hamburger, added ricotta cheese, and left out the feta, OH - and used roasted Garlic!!! Dish was gone in a couple days, and hubby wants me to make more! Making more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wada Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Could do without the overpowering feta. Also agree with the others to put in uncooked noodles or it will be soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Love this recipe! Next time I will add chicken for sure and drain out more of the liquid before layering the artichoke/sauce part into the lasagna. I also use whole wheat noodles and low-fat cheese. A wonderful, healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Yum! I made several changes (as recommended by other reviewers) and it was amazing! I used fresh spinach and no broth. I also added ricotta mixed with an egg and some nutmeg. It is a great vegetarian friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyWT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Wow... this recipe was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I brought this to a Christmas potluck and nearly everyone there asked for the recipe. The flavors are fantastic and it was so easy to make. I was pretty liberal with the cheese, used fresh baby spinach as opposed to frozen, and about 3/4 of the vegetable broth. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I have made this several times and absolutely LOVE it! I use goat cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Followed exactly what it says- SO GOOD! Turned out perfect, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I've made this recipe for multiple potlucks, and it's a vegetarian hit every time! The only minor changes I've made is that I use dried rosemary (about half the amount of the fresh); I sprinkle Parmesan cheese on top instead of crumbled feta; and I DON'T boil the noodles--the artichoke mixture has enough liquid with the broth and tomato sauce to boil the noodles while the lasagna cooks. I've also successfully made it with an added ricotta layer, but you can follow the recipe as is and not go wrong. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
The feta makes this!!! Very good and I make it occasionally using a jar pasta sauce with meat for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States