Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
It was ok - nothing special as far as favors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe hardly needs any more reviews! I've made it twice in December and delicious both times. What makes it particularly good is that it isn't laden with cheese so you don't feel like you have lead in your stomach when you are done dinner. The artichoke flavor is nice and comes through consistently. I've made it as written and also modified it to double the spinach and add mushrooms. Next time I'll double the artichokes. A crowd pleaser. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
EXCELLENT - best vegetable lasagna I've ever made or had! I took advice from other reviews and did not boil the noodles and used olive oil to saute the onions and garlic. We were very pleased with the taste and texture, there is no doubt we will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made this last night. It was way easier than a roasted veggie lasagna I make from the Joy of Cooking. I gave it 4 stars b/c it was very good, and easy but it wasn't quite as tasty as the one in Joy. I used frozen spinach, no bake noodles, 2 cans of artichoke hearts (double, not marinated), some fresh parsley and parm. ch too. I finished with a few bread crumbs on top too. I did not have any issues with it being watery and I didn't think it was overly cheesy. I will make this again, loved that it was pretty quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was a great lasagna to start with, but as previous reviewers said it was a bit too watery. I added a layer of diced tomatoes in between the artichoke layer, to which I also added some mushrooms. I also omitted the rosemary and used parsley, basil, and oregano (and S&P). My friend made this another night with the ricotta layer and she said it was amazing. While my lasagna was a bit soupy, probably from having used fresh spinach and too much of the oil from the artichokes, it soaked up the liquid the next day or so. Regardless of how soupy it was, it was delicious. I will be making some changes so that I don't end up with lasagna soup, but I found it to be very enjoyable. The flavours were great. Maybe I'll cut the Mozzarella cheese down a bit as I found it a bit too cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Will make this again for sure. Tried to make one to bring to Thanksgiving but someone thwarted me by saying lasagna isn't a side. I think it would have been delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We loved this recipe! It made a lot, so I took some in to work and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Made the same night as Bob's Awesome Lasagna from Allrecipes. This won, hands down, with everyone, including meat-eating men. I added baby portabellas, cottage/cheese egg mixture, a little half and half, fresh spinach at the last minute, and homemade marinara. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Rush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner and it was wonderful. I used the no-boil lasagna noodles, but otherwise followed the recipe. It did not turn out watery at all and was very filling and a nice change over the traditional lasagna. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I gave it 4 stars only because it was very time consuming to make! But very delicious! Here's a tip: Buy lasagna noodles that have already been cooked - it saves time and you don't have to do the first step. Also, parmasean makes a great substitute! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States