Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is fantastic - I followed suggestion of others and did not cook the noodles ahead of time - I also reduced the broth amount to about 10oz. and used a 16oz package of frozen spinach. I would definitely make this again - hearty but not too heavy and really good flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
It's okay. It's not horrible, it's not great, it's just okay. I thought the artichokes add too much sweetness, but I could have not cut them fine enough. There's just a hint of umami, which I thought could have been brought out more, so if I make it again, I'd add mushrooms or olives (I don't even like olives, but I think they'd be a good addition to this dish). I do like the idea of putting spinach in lasagna, the spinach itself isn't overpowering, and seems like a good way to get more vegetables. I assembled this the night before, and stuck it in the fridge, then upped the baking time to 1 hour covered and 30 minutes uncovered. I couldn't find herb and garlic feta, and I didn't want to buy fresh rosemary that I knew would go to waste, so I used a large helping of dried Italian seasoning instead. I also used the oil from the marinade to sautee the onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
we tried this recipe tonight and it was GREAT! we omitted the onions b/c my boyfriend doesnt like them... and added a layer of ricotta cheese in between each noodle layer. SO FABULOUS! seriously. you gotta try it. and im not just saying that because of the wine i rank with it. really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
My family enjoyed this and have requested it again, although they prefer the white lasagna. I forgot to thaw the spinach, so I didn't use the vegetable broth and instead used an extra 1.5 cups of sause. We always add fresh basil to our lasagna and thought it worked very well with the rosemary. Next time I'll add sauteed mushrooms to the vegetable mixture along with additional sauce as it was a bit dry. A very forgiving recipe and very easy to customize to your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Easy to make. My husband and son (who never likes vegetables) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
4 pieces of advice: don't boil the noodles (put them in raw), add some chopped carrots along with the onions and garlic for more "meatiness", use 1 bag fresh spinach, replace rosemary with basil. It turned out spectacularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.Ichiban
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very nice lasagna, in my opinion, and I love that it's a veggie lasagna but uses tomato sauce--most use white sauces, and while I like those okay, I prefer tomato sauce so this was great for me. I thought the flavors went well together. Bf, however, was unhappy bc there was no meat. That was his only problem with it; I asked. ;o) Whatever, I like this a lot so I'll eat most of it. I didn't bother boiling the lasagna noodles; if you add about a cup of liquid to your dish, the noodles will cook while it bakes. You do tend to have to bake a tad longer; I baked with the foil on for 45 mins, then took it off and baked another 15 and it was perfectly cooked. Instead of adding water, I added in a can of diced tomatoes with the juice and that worked perfectly, but you can use water if you prefer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I loved this lasagna! I made some modifications. I only used 8 oz broth, added portobello mushrooms, used fresh spinach, and did not pre-cook the noodles. I also used one jar Classico's roasted garlic alfredo sauce instead of red sauce. The dish was not runny, it did over flow the 11x7 I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very good recipe! I followed the advice of others and went easy on the broth so that the lasagna would not come out to watery. I also used beef broth instead of vegetable just because I already had it but it came out great! My meat loving make members of the family even said that would like it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zellanett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
this is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States