Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was a great lasagna to start with, but as previous reviewers said it was a bit too watery. I added a layer of diced tomatoes in between the artichoke layer, to which I also added some mushrooms. I also omitted the rosemary and used parsley, basil, and oregano (and S&P). My friend made this another night with the ricotta layer and she said it was amazing. While my lasagna was a bit soupy, probably from having used fresh spinach and too much of the oil from the artichokes, it soaked up the liquid the next day or so. Regardless of how soupy it was, it was delicious. I will be making some changes so that I don't end up with lasagna soup, but I found it to be very enjoyable. The flavours were great. Maybe I'll cut the Mozzarella cheese down a bit as I found it a bit too cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Will make this again for sure. Tried to make one to bring to Thanksgiving but someone thwarted me by saying lasagna isn't a side. I think it would have been delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We loved this recipe! It made a lot, so I took some in to work and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Made the same night as Bob's Awesome Lasagna from Allrecipes. This won, hands down, with everyone, including meat-eating men. I added baby portabellas, cottage/cheese egg mixture, a little half and half, fresh spinach at the last minute, and homemade marinara. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Rush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner and it was wonderful. I used the no-boil lasagna noodles, but otherwise followed the recipe. It did not turn out watery at all and was very filling and a nice change over the traditional lasagna. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I gave it 4 stars only because it was very time consuming to make! But very delicious! Here's a tip: Buy lasagna noodles that have already been cooked - it saves time and you don't have to do the first step. Also, parmasean makes a great substitute! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Made this many times, and everyone always loves it. I use fresh spinach (one of those plastic salad packets will suffice), and sometimes add other fresh herbs. A version featuring white sauce, sauteed local eggplant and squash, and ricotta cheese (in addition to mozzarella) also went over well. It's not hard, or too terribly time consuming; it just takes awhile to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelCCC
Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Sooo good. Made last weekend and making again this weekend. Whole family loved, only complaint...no leftovers! Used a bag of fresh spinach in place of frozen and as another reviewer suggested added a layer of ricotta mixture (ricotta, egg and mozzarella). Replaced rosemary with italian seasonings due to personal preference. Did not boil the noodles and had no problem being runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Considering how much cheese is in this recipe, it's pretty amazing that it's under 400 calories. I cut the veggie broth to 8oz and added about 1/4 tbsp dried rosemary and 1/2 tbsp dried basil. I could taste the rosemary, but I wouldn't have wanted more than the amount I put in. Wateriness was not an issue - it was just right. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
even my toddlers ate it, but it's definitely not cheap to make, and it almost feels like it should be a side dish - not very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,053) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States