Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
The only change that I made to the original recipe was that I didn't precook the lasagna noodles, and I used whole wheat noodles. The vegetable broth and artichoke taste is overwhelming and not to my liking. The lasagna has a vinigary taste. Although I do not find it to be to watery and I do like the feta cheese on top. I'm looking for vegetable lasagna to replace my usual meat one once in a while. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I was not expecting to like this but this came out pretty well. The only substitutes I used were 1/2 c of chicken broth and just a few dashes of dried rosemary because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This turned out great. I did add ricotta to the mix only b/c it was about to go bad but other than that the recipe is great as is:) The only thing I'd suggest is to make sure you cover the top noodles with enough sauce. I spaced out and didn't cover it completely and it turned out a bit crispy at the edges (last I checked, lasagna isn't meant to be crispy) HA! Thanks for the recipe. My friend's have faith in me now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Yummmmmmmy! Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Excellent. Use 1/2 cup of chix broth as suggested. Used a full 16oz bag of frozen spinach and would do so again. Used only 12oz of artichokes but I"m not a huge marinated artichoke fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made this for my sister-in-law who just had a baby. She is a vegetarian and loved it! I thought it was pretty good but it was a little runny, even after taking the advice of others who recommended cutting down the vegetable broth. I also used whole wheat lasagna noodles, and used low fat ricotta instead of feta for a creamier taste! It felt like it took forever to make though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Good Stuff! I added mushrooms to the mix and used fresh spinach instead. I also did a layer of sliced kumato tomatoes, and I threw in some fresh chopped basil. I also did a layer of ricotta, but would skip that next time and do cottage cheese instead. It was a little too watery the first night, but the liquid soaked up the next day and I always think it tastes better the next day anyways. This was a hit even with serious carnivores. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle maere

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
It was ok - nothing special as far as favors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe hardly needs any more reviews! I've made it twice in December and delicious both times. What makes it particularly good is that it isn't laden with cheese so you don't feel like you have lead in your stomach when you are done dinner. The artichoke flavor is nice and comes through consistently. I've made it as written and also modified it to double the spinach and add mushrooms. Next time I'll double the artichokes. A crowd pleaser. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
EXCELLENT - best vegetable lasagna I've ever made or had! I took advice from other reviews and did not boil the noodles and used olive oil to saute the onions and garlic. We were very pleased with the taste and texture, there is no doubt we will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States