Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
The whole family really liked it!! That hardly EVER happens! I only made a couple of subtle changes. I didn't have veg broth, so I used chicken broth. I added lots of sliced mushrooms to onions and garlic and sauteed in olive oil. I didn't cook the noodles. I used the oven ready kind. I also omitted rosemary and substituted dried basil. I couldn't find herbed feta, so I used tomato and basil feta and then sprinkled oregano over it at the end. Sooo good! Will add to family favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Good but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This lasagna is just delicious. The first bite stopped me in my tracks--a real WOW moment. Wouldn't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
too watery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
There's not a lot of sauce for the lasanga.. I was worried about it being dry. But surprisingly, this wasn't an issue. The lasagna was delicious. Edit: I forgot to mention... I used homemade chicken stock instead of the broth, homemade pasta sauce (basically tomato sauce + seasonings), unmarinated artichoke hearts and plain feta. It was literally PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Bandziukas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Fantastic! I used goat feta and substituted rice/quinoa lasagna noodles and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Easy to prepare. Delicious! This is my second time and I'm not changing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEBAL
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I've made this dish several times to give to someone. Rave reviews from all. "The tastiest lasagna ever." Even meat lovers like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY AUGUSTINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My mostly meat eating family loved this! We all thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love4RJandKA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was the best I ever made or tasted honestly. I usually make lasagna with beef and sausage, didn't miss them. I used whole wheat noodles due to specific diet which I usually hate but the flavor is so good it covered them up! Family loved it too. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States