Artichoke Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I loved the taste of this recipe and did not find it to be a lot of work. The only downfall is the calorie content. At nearly 500 calories per serving it was not the healthy dinner I was hoping it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I really like this recipe- it's a great alternative to the standard pasta with tomato sauce - The ingredients blend wonderfully - I used bowtie pasta because I didn't have lasagna noodles on hand and I used half the garlic listed (personal preference) and fresh spinach and it turned out great -the whole family loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I also used no-boil pasta and didn't add onions in at all. It is AMAZING. I'm newly toying with vegetarianism and this is one recipe that I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was easy to make and delicious! A hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Amazing! I'm trying to convert our diet to less meat and am looking for some vegetarian main course recipes that are filling, yummy, and balanced. This one is at the top of my list! I presoaked no-boil noodles in hot water for ten minutes while preparing the filling. Followed the recipe for the veggie filling, using two bags of fresh spinach instead of frozen. I used fresh rosemary and added 2 Tbs of fresh basil. For the cheese, I used the more traditional lasagna filling which is ricotta, mozzarella, and one egg mixed together. Newman's Marinara sauce is perfect in this recipe and brought the flavors all together. Everyone loved this dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was a nice alternative to the traditional lasagna. It lacked a little in "body" due to no ricotta/cottage cheese, but we didn't really miss it. The great thing about this recipe is that none of the ingredients spoil quickly, so you can buy everything and wait until it's the most convenient to make it. Couldn't really come up with anything that needs to change in the recipe, hence the 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I did not cook the noodles beforehand, and I baked the lasagna uncovered because I didn't have anything to cover it with. It turned out a little bit dry (which I prefer to an extent so that was okay) and some people would probably want the noodles to be a little softer. It worked pretty well though. Great flavor! I also topped it with parmesan cheese instead of feta. Chopping the artichokes was a huge pain because they're so squishy and slippery...I think they might sell them pre-chopped and if so I'm definitely buying those next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
The only substitutions I made were some fresh sweet basil and tomato basil feta. The recipe is easy, although time consuming if you are chopping by hand. Overall, I liked the taste and I'm sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraJean
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! The best part are the artichokes. It is so nice to have an alternative to the traditional lasagna. I will continue making this, as it is a huge hit in family, including my 2, 3 and 4 year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Really good, Everyone loved it, I added a few things. I added a can of petite diced tomatoes and some chicken. Everyone kept getting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States