Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe. I modified only by using 1 pkg of cream cheese and 1 container of sour cream. I left everything else the same. I cooked over the stove which was a great idea and quick. I cooked garlic into it and also added some garlic salt and pepper. Was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is a fantastic dp. Everytime I've made it it's been a hit. The only changes I make is that adding garlic with the butter and cutting the sourcream in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrada Smethurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I used half the cream cheese and half the sour cream and like others a little worchester sauce. It needed a little more seasoning. A good dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is great! I made a few substitutions, using fresh spinach instead of frozen and chive+ onion cream cheese, also added mushrooms to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made this as written (except for draining a bit of the water off the spinach), and it was very good. Next time I'll double the spinach though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Sorry, but this was a fairly unremarkable dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Fantastic-tasting, easy to make! I've already passed this recipe along to many others. And I LOVE that it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Fantastic! I make this in a sourdough bread bowl to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
We doubled the recipe using 3 cans of hearts, 2 frozen block of spinach, 1 8oz container mushrooms sauteed with the butter and garlic (8 cloves) 2 sour cream, 3 cream cheese, 1 cup of parm, 1 cup shredded cheese, 1-2 tblsp lime juice- food process hearts, spinach, mushroom, garlic and at least 1 sour cream; mix in a big bowl, put in bake pan cover with foil bake 350 for 25 minutes till warm. Served w/ corn chips and wheat thins. Plenty, everyone took some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was so good. I like others sauted lots of garlic, approx. 5 cloves first and only added one container of sour cream. Salt, pepper, and some onion powder were good additions. It would be great with some romano cheese in the mix as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletochef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States