Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was missing something, it was very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very good! Unless you like a mostly cheesy dip with little veggies in it, I highly recommend either doubling the spinach/artichokes, or halving the sour cream/cream cheese. I halve the sour cream and cream cheese, and it always makes LOTS, with just enough spinach and artichokes on each bite. I like to scoop it into a baking dish and melt some cheese on the top in the oven as well. Always a hit where ever I bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Gingerich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Followed advice of others and added garlic to butter and doubles the spinach/artichokes. Also added some pimento cheese. I poured it into a over-safe dish and reheated at 350 for 10 minutes at a friend's house. It was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I use a combination of two of these recipes to make my dip & it's a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Really delicious but the quantity is just unnecessary unless you're feeding a crowd of 30 or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
this was an excellent recipe. i used fresh ingredients which took a little more time but it came out great. will definately use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was a great recipe to start with. I used a lot of suggestions from others and put my own twist on it. I did roast garlic, then saute it in the butter. I added the artichokes and lemon juice to that, then put that in the slow cooker with 16 oz. of cream cheese (fat free). I used 16 oz. of spinach instead of 10, and 1 container of sour cream, but later added a little mayo and Lactaid. After heating thoroughly I added a little more lemon juice, chili powder and paprika (just a sprinkle!), and 21-spice salute from Trader Joe's. It only took 6 people to kill the crock pot-full, and they couldn't stop talking about how great it was! (Four of the people are into Spin-Art dip in a big way, two are foodies - I couldn't stop patting myself on the back :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Good recipe! i sauteed the garlic with the butter. i cut down on the cream cheese and shour cream as per other reviews. will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was really good but, I modified it pretty heavily. I halved the sour cream and cream cheese and added heafty portions of Romano and Asiago cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-Henri Weldon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Like the other reviews I only used one package of cream cheese and only one package of sour cream and it's perfect! It still comes out very creamy and cheesy but with more spinach and artichoke flavor (also a more manageable amount). Although be warned that the recipe still makes quite a bit. It was a great hit with the family on xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States