Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I give this 5 stars, I followed the recipe to the T and everyone loved it. I made it again and tripled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Rucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
One word, EXCELLENT. Just as good if not better than the dips that the restaurants serve. I followed the advice of the other reviewer, decreased the cream cheese, sour cream, but increased the artichokes and spinach, and sautéed the garlic. It was a huge hit for out football playoff party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
The recipe was great but I thought it had to much of a cream cheese flavor once it was done, I mixed in some home made salsa and it cut down on that flavor and tasted great. Next time I will just cut down on the cream cheese some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aingean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and only used 8 oz. of cream cheese and 16 oz. of sour cream. I also used Romano and Parmesan cheeses in equal parts, about 1/2 c. of each. Everyone ate the dip and complimented me on it, but I am giving it 4 stars because although it was good, I have had far better Spinach Artichoke dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is an easy EXCEPTIONAL recipe! It taste a lot like what you get at the Olive Garden only you can season it to your liking. Absolutely I must for any entertaining event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Awesome tasting spinach-artichoke dip! I took the advice of other reviewers added some garlic cloves and sauteed with the butter. I only used 1 pkg of cream cheese and 1 pint of sour cream. I like to taste the spinach and artichoke, and would like to try adding an extra can of artichoke next time. Filled my 1.5 qt corningware perfectly, even with the reduced cream cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I used only 1 brick of cream cheese and 1 (16 oz) container of cream cheese. I also added fresh garlic to the melted butter. Best spinach dip I ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Excellent recipe! Agree with adding lemon juice... I also added fresh garlic and mozerella to complete this recipe....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was missing something, it was very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very good! Unless you like a mostly cheesy dip with little veggies in it, I highly recommend either doubling the spinach/artichokes, or halving the sour cream/cream cheese. I halve the sour cream and cream cheese, and it always makes LOTS, with just enough spinach and artichokes on each bite. I like to scoop it into a baking dish and melt some cheese on the top in the oven as well. Always a hit where ever I bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Gingerich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States