Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Perfect dip- although I did make adjustments. I cut the cream cheese and sour cream in half and also used a bit less spinach. Sauteed onions with the butter and also added a bit of lemon juice. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made so many changes I'm tempted to write a new recipe!! I made every change that I read by other reviewers. Half a lemon, black pepper, onions, cut the sour cream in half and doubled the artichokes. What brought this to a new level was when I went across the street to Chipotle to grab some black pepper, I was inspired to grab some of their chipotle tobacco sauce. Unbelievably good. Add the chipotle tabasco sauce and thank me later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
As written, I felt like this was off but with minor modifications, this dip is delicious. IMO it definitely needs double the amount of spinach called for if you plan to use all the cream cheese & sour cream, and fresh garlic, salt, and pepper versus garlic salt is the way to go. About 1C mozzarella cheese is also a nice addition. Add cayenne or hot sauce if you like it spicy. These variations receive rave reviews every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. Just added the missing fresh garlic and then sauté with the butter. So much better than going out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Thank you for this recipe! I always loved the richness of spinach dips and wondered how it was made. Following the recommendations of other reviewers: 16 oz bag of chopped spinach 14 oz can artichoke hearts 4-6 cloves minced garlic Some minced onion 8 oz cream cheese 16 oz sour cream Dash of Worchestershire sauce Dash of lemon juice Dash of pepper flakes, salt, pepper Parmesean cheese Mozzarella cheese It was creamy, full of spinach with a little tang (also helps the absorption of iron). At first, I thought it would be too much spinach and artichoke but it cooks down nicely. Makes a big pot so there will be some leftovers. I think it must be healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! Everyone always loves it at parties. I saute some minced garlic in the butter before the veggies because we love garlic, and I halve the cream cheese, sour cream and parmesan - we love the taste but frankly it makes too much and this way we have twice the veggies in the dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
One word.... AWFUL. We started with going by the book.. When we wanted to spit it out immediately we added veggie soup mix, roasted red peppers, garlic, lemon juice and now we are desperately searching the cabinets for something else. It's getting better but its not something I want to eat. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I followed the recipe except I used 12 oz can artichoke hearts, 1 (8 oz) cream cheese softened, 1 (16 oz) sour cream. I would use less sour cream next time b/c it tasted too much like sour cream. It did LACK A LOT of flavor if you follow recipe as is. I sauteed 3 diced garlic cloves, added pepper & garlic salt, and it still was missing something! I decided to put a few drops of lemon juice like others have suggested and that really helped it. I think PESTO is what this recipe needed! I added a tablespoon. All these flavors came together nicely and everyone loved it at the party. Fed 20 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. I made it for a party and it was a big hit. I altered the recipe by using 2 ounces of butter (half the recommended amount) adding 1/4 tsp Mrs. Dash and a dash of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I thought this recipe was good. I'm not a huge fan of dips with cream cheese and sour cream bc of the fat content, but I was in a pinch and needed something fast. I took some of the suggestions of the other reviewers cut the recipe in half. Even half recipe makes a very large portion (enough for a group of 10 I'd say). I also sautéed garlic in the butter, added lemon juice, kosher salt. I added a couple splats of Tabasco, which didn't really add much to the flavor. It could have used more if you wanted a little more zing. I recommend skipping the Worchestershire sauce that another reviewer suggested. The flavor didn't really mesh with the other flavors well. Overall, it was easy to prepare, keeps well in the fridge and reheats easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States